What about the weekend?

There are some weekends where I want to have some sort of recap but I don’t want to seem like I am copying others.   So I decided to come up with a name and here is the first official “What about the weekend?”

Friday: Wonder Twins came to the ‘hill to celebrate the day.    We tried going to a restaurant I wanted to go to… but I got confused and we ended up at a much different place.   The place we ended up at was a banquet style Chinese restaurant.   It was an experience.   My wallet does not want to go again although the food was good.    Jayna loved the place, they ordered a duck and they brought it to the table first to present it before cutting it (it was already cooked).    Afterwards there was much debate about where to go next, Jayna wanted to play pool, we went to the Honest Lawyer since we hadn’t been there in awhile.    Christy lives around the corner, called her up and she ditched her husband and joined us.    It was fun, I kicked butt in pool.   Very busy there but nothing exciting happened except for discussing plans and such.

Saturday: Went to Hightower’s place to have some beers and watch some hockey.    I was invited to two different parties and I had concerns with both.    I thought the only way I could even get close to trying to do both was by hanging out with Hightower, Boston and the boys first, then go to the other party after.  

Around 11ish, I went to this party put on by a buddy from basketball.   It was on summerhill.   I got there and the organizer was the only person I knew there.   Nobody else from the basketball team was there.    I tried to mingle and meet people.    I also got involved in some spirited games of flip-cup.    It was a lot of fun and I found out that the stories I have heard about law school students/grads is correct, they do know how to party.    Eventually this couple from basketball showed up (let’s call them Eastwood and Tori).   I hung with them for a bit.   At one point I talked to this one girl for 5-10 minutes.   After we parted ways, Tori came over and I gave her an update on how it was.    Although I barely know Tori, it was nice that she was encouraging and supportive. 

Sunday: Zan is getting into basketball.    He likes the Celtics, I told him he had to watch the Celtics/Bulls series.    To make sure of this, we planned on watching basketball sunday afternoon.    I got there at 1:15 and we watched two over-times worth of great basketball.    Jayna watched some too.    We then watched bits and pieces of the rest of the games but we also went out to this chicken wing place out in scarborough called “So Go”.    It had 100 flavours but very little in descriptions.    It is a lot cheaper for chicken wings there then Wild Wing or Allstars.    The place definitely gets an A+ from me.    Across the afternoon we had a few adult beverages and watched a couple of movies too (The Rock and Beverly Hills Cop).    It was a fun day but I didn’t get home until midnight.

Overall it was a fun weekend although I didn’t get enough sleep.    I am not sure if I will be doing these weekend things because usually I would try and turn these events into 2 or 3 separate blogs and that probably works best for me.

3 Responses to “What about the weekend?”

  1. whatigotsofar Says:

    Two questions:

    1. Should I know the answer to question 2 without asking?

    2. What was special about Friday that neeeded to celebrate the day?

  2. Bob Says:

    1. No, because you don’t like talking about feelings and that kind of stuff.

    2. Like I said, you don’t like talking about this kind of stuff so I am not sure if you want to know the answer.

  3. whatigotsofar Says:

    Don’t tell me. Oh gimme a break. That thing from ten years ago. Oh man grow up! So Zan punted my can of Pringles into the side of a wall. I’ve gotten over it. So should you.

Leave a Reply

