They chickened out

We were suppose to have another weight-in today. The girl asked that we postpone it. I knew I was going to win but I decided to postpone it because I felt sorry for her husband.  He has been sick for awhile and it might not be fair to him.

3 Responses to “They chickened out”

  1. whatigotsofar Says:

    When will those two give up and admit defeat.

  2. Bob Says:

    she did pretty much admit defeat yesterday. The problem is that the bet is a 3-way bet. 1st place gets the money from 3rd place. 2nd place pays no one. Although they are married I would feel bad taking money from a sick guy. If I thought she was going to be third then I would still be going over tonight.

  3. whatigotsofar Says:

    Dude, are you still burdened with a conscience?

Leave a Reply

