I need to hit the gym again

I have been sitting on this couch for a week.   I should be in the gym right now but I am not.   This was a great opportunity to get in better shape and I screwed it up.    I might still be able to reach my weight loss goals over the next few days but it will be harder and it won’t be good enough.

2 Responses to “I need to hit the gym again”

  1. DarcsFalcon Says:

    You took a vacation, it’s okay really, you don’t need to beat yourself up over it and it won’t do any good. Honest. I know you’re frustrated, but just start the next day off fresh.

    I saw this quote once that I used to have printed up and posted on my fridge several years ago – “Nothing tastes as good as thin feels.”

    Maybe that will help. 🙂

  2. Bob Says:

    I haven’t known what “thin” felt like for over 20 years, but I have tasted a lot of good food. I wonder if that quote is correct.

Leave a Reply

