Wedding Week!

I decided to make this a theme week, this one is wedding week.   Mr. Metro got married this weekend in a nice ceremony up at a golf course.   Fun was had by all.   I also think I have enough wedding related material to go for the whole week.    To start I am going to run through little hilights from the day:

– My Parents attended the wedding, my Mother somehow ended up at the front of the conga-line.

– Mr. Polish was there with his fiance and his parents.   I heard his appearance compared to Tony Soprano, by a couple of other guys.    I laughed at them until I saw Mr. Polish inside and I noticed they were right.   Also it seems Mr. Polish is aware of the resemblance and has been using it to his advantage in certain situations.    So that is his new nickname when it comes to this blog. 

– As I said before the wedding ceremony was at a golf course, it was a hot day.    The tux was killing us.   We all felt sweat going down out legs, we were dying.

That is all for today.

5 Responses to “Wedding Week!”

  1. whatigotsofar Says:

    Have you noticed that pole-ish and paul-ish are spelled the same making it difficult for me to have any clue as who you are talking about.

  2. Bob Says:

    I had not noticed that. I meant “paul-ish”, I believe you know who I am talking about since it was at his house that the bride and groom met.

  3. whatigotsofar Says:

    I had to read it twice to figure out who you were talking about but I did get it. It’s just the first read, I though it read as pole-ish.

  4. Bob Says:

    What nickname would you have used for him?

  5. whatigotsofar Says:

    no idea

Leave a Reply

