We won the championship

I am a little bit buzzed right now.   Got home a few minute ago.   My York baseball team (the Knights) won the D1 (the highest divison) championship.   There were a lot of ups and downs over the eight years I have been playing at york but I have to say I am proud of this team.   I was captain and I slowly built this team.   I have a great feeling of accomplishment but at the same time, I have a feeling of great relief.   It is finally over.   I will probably add more in the morning.

5 Responses to “We won the championship”

  1. whatigotsofar Says:

    No time better than now to hang it up.

  2. Bob Says:

    It will be interesting to see if George will hang them up. It would be nice to leave on top.

  3. DarcsFalcon Says:

    Congratulations!

  4. DarcKnyt Says:

    Hey, congratulations! Yooouuuuu are the champions, my frie-eeeennnd! 🙂

  5. Bob Says:

    Thanks, I really wanted to listen/play that song after the game but I misplaced the CD I had it on a while ago.

Leave a Reply

