Wonders update

This is going to be funny when you look at the comments from yesterday’s blog.   Last night, I played for the 3-pitch team.   It was a fun game.    After the game, we went to Boston’s pizza.   I left the table for a few minutes when I came back it seems a decision was made, my brother and I are expected to run the team next year.    Every year a team of brothers have run the team and we were told that it was our turn.    The people on the team are very nice so it was tough to say no but I need to find a way out of this next year.    One thing I would like to do is help them get set-up at York baseball next year.   I can GM the team but not play for them.

6 Responses to “Wonders update”

  1. whatigotsofar Says:

    Did you ask about Dr Pepper and whether or not Boston Pizza serves it?

  2. Bob Says:

    I thought about it then decided not to ask. Do you really want me to ask at every location I go to?

  3. whatigotsofar Says:

    Yes!

  4. DarcKnyt Says:

    They’re capitalizing on your champion status. Once you win the Super Bowl, every team wants some of your mojo; now that you’ve been part of a championship team, everyone wants to get some of that!

    🙂

  5. Bob Says:

    Maybe… but at the same time, this 3-pitch team won the championship last year. This year we took a step back, maybe they do feel they need our championship experience.

  6. DarcsFalcon Says:

    You could always tell them your schedule won’t give you enough time to play and do other things for the team too.

Leave a Reply

