Burkie’s Dog House

I like hot dogs.   I like to have them when I got to sporting events downtown.   I know where the cheaper venders are and everything.   I never order a hot dog inside the dome or the ACC.   That might change this year.    The ACC has openned up a new restaurant named after the current Leafs GM, Brian Burke.   A lot of effort was put into deciding what kind of hot dogs they would serve, in the end they have 11 different creations.    Here are my favourites that I want to try:

Pizza Pizza Dog ($5.95): Beef dog with Pizza Pizza tomato sauce, mozzarella and pepperoni

Poutine Dog ($5.95): Beef dog layered with Hickory Sticks, gravy and cheese curds

 

A couple of others sound interesting but I need to get them to hold beans and onions and such.   Here is the star article about all the flavours: http://www.thestar.com/living/food/article/696211

4 Responses to “Burkie’s Dog House”

  1. DarcKnyt Says:

    I love hot dogs, but have to be in the mood for ’em. We had a place where I grew up called “Orange Julius” (don’t know if they’re still around or not) which used to make awesome hot dogs. They’re 1/4 jumbos were delicious, and they made a “Pizza Dog” too. Similar toppings, but I don’t know if they added the pepperoni. It’s been a long time.

    Strangely, I can’t remember any of their other creations, and the last time I was there (there used to be a location around here somewhere I visited years ago), they didn’t have hot dogs. I don’t know if it’s just this place or if that’s the whole franchise, but it was pretty disappointing.

  2. whatigotsofar Says:

    So, you like hot dogs, eh? Do you really like hot dogs?

    They’re made from lips and hooves, you know?

  3. Bob Says:

    I really like hot dogs.

  4. DarcsFalcon Says:

    I love hot dogs!

    But I’m not as adventurous with the toppings as you are. They’re best when you steam the buns though, must always have steamy buns. 🙂

Leave a Reply

