The Pencil Sharpener

There is a pencil sharpener at work, it was originally on my desk.   Problem is that whenever somebody wanted a pencil sharpened they would walk up behind me while I am listening to music and surprise the hell out of me be reaching around me and starting the noisy thing up.   I think one co-worker liked the fact that whenever they did it they startled me.   So one day I moved the pencil sharpener to her desk.   She shook her head and told me she was just going to move it back the next day.   18 months went by.   Last week, she finally moved it back.   Not happy about it, I decided to escalate the office hijinks.    The pencil sharpener was on my desk for something like 4 hrs, now it is back in her area.   Mind you I said “her area” it is not on her desk.   It is hidden in a filing cabinet.   I think I am going to need to sharpen a pencil today.

3 Responses to “The Pencil Sharpener”

  1. whatigotsofar Says:

    Dude, when a woman wants to give you a reach around, don’t deny her the pleasure because it will be more fun for you than it will be for her.

  2. DarcKnyt Says:

    While WIGSF has a point (no pun intended), I think putting a pencil sharpener in a drawer is going to defeat your prank intent. I think you should only leave it in the drawer until she goes to lunch or something, then move it into an inconspicuous area of her desk and let people know it’s there.

    That ought to give her a start when they crank it up, right? (I’m assuming this is an electric pencil sharpener which sounds like a mining drill when it’s running?)

  3. DarcsFalcon Says:

    You are a naughty boy! LOL

    But if you put it in a drawer, and no one but you can find it, then they’ll know it was you who hid it.

Leave a Reply

