MNF: Vikings at the Packers

Years ago I randomly chose the Minnesota Vikings as my favourite football team, they quickly went into the shitter soon after.   They have finally dug themselves out and this year, they have their best team yet.   They are 3-0 and they have hilight reel players like Adrian Peterson, Percy Harvin and Brett Favre.   Favre is returning to Lambeau field tonight to face the Packers in a long awaited game.  I know what you are thinking, why should I suddenly care about a Monday Night game?    Well remember when I told you that the above players are highlight reel players, only 3 games into the season and they already have some amazing hilights.   Check them out:

The sad news is that I have basketball tonight and my game doesn’t end until just before kickoff.   But I am hoping to either get home in time to watch the game or find a friend at a bar to watch the game.   It should be a good one.

10 Responses to “MNF: Vikings at the Packers”

  1. whatigotsofar Says:

    Lambeau Field is in Green Bay. Tonight’s game is being held in the Twin Cities. Metrodome, I think. Favre’s return to Green Bay isn’t for a couple of weeks.

  2. Bob Says:

    whoops. I guess I was a little bit early on the Lambeau field part.

  3. whatigotsofar Says:

    Yes you were Mr. Albom.

  4. DarcKnyt Says:

    Well, that’s interesting. I guess I only think of Adrian Peterson as a highlight reel player. He’s awesome, far and away the best back I’ve seen in a long, long time. IMO, the best back to PLAY in a long, long time.

    And I’m sorry, Brett Favre’s a jackass, and I hate him. But I can see from what you wrote Vikings fans are excited about their team again, so good for them. This past offseason, there was a lot of talk about moving them because they can’t be supported in that market. Losing a football team always hurts a town.

    Hope you get to see the game with a friend! Always more fun that way.

  5. Bob Says:

    I understand what you are saying about Favre, I agree with you I think he is a jackass. But clutch plays are still highlight reel plays in my mind and he has made some clutch plays in his career.

    Meanwhile Percy Harvin is definitely a highlight reel player. I have been told that he had a lot of impressive runs during his college career (I don’t watch college football) and he has shown great agility and speed so far in his young NFL career. You watch him tonight, I bet he does something impressive.

  6. DarcsFalcon Says:

    AP is a joy to watch! Just an amazing talent.

    As for ol’ #4, since I can’t say anything nice about him, I won’t say anything at all on someone else’s blog. On my own I can say whatever I want. 🙂 Yep, I have a football blog too. I picked the Vikes to win tonight, mostly because of AP and because they’re at home. I might go with the Pack when they play in Lambeau – Nov 1, 1pm EST on Fox. We’ll see how tonight’s game goes first though.

  7. Bob Says:

    Damn, I had no idea you two were football fans.

    • DarcsFalcon Says:

      http://footballness.wordpress.com/

      Big time, although Darc knows way more about plays and stuff like that than I do. We’re now Patriots fans, although we both grew up being fans of CA teams. We switched our loyalties a few years ago.

      Most of my posts are about picks, but if you go to “uncategorized” and/or “thinking out loud” you’ll see more personal posts. If you’re interested. If not, so not the big. 🙂

Leave a Reply

