Blogging about the Thanksgiving Weekend

I went to New Brunswick for the Thanksgiving Weekend.   A cousin of mine was getting married.   I got a lot of material from being out there, if I had written it all down then I would be able to guarntee a full “theme” week but I didn’t write anything so I can’t make guarntees but I will try.  

My brother and I left Toronto at 6am friday morning by plane.   We didn’t get a lot of sleep.   We arrived in Moncton and I drove the rental car.   My brother wanted to go to Pizza Delight’s lunch buffet.   I wasn’t that hungry but I don’t remember ever eating at the place so I went along with it.   We drove about an hour and a half to my Mother’s hometown.  We stopped in with relatives, got settled in at one of my cousin’s places then we decided to go out to a movie with my cousins kids.   After the movie, we went out with our cousin’s ex-boyfriend.   I know how that sounds.   I hadn’t seen the guy since my cousin and him broke up but it seems my brother stayed in contact with him.    We went out to a couple of bars together and ended up playing some pool.   I didn’t have my best games but I was good enough to win a few games.   Walked back to the house in the rain.

The next day we slept in and only got up two hours before the wedding.   We made it there on-time looking awesome (while we were suited up, others were not).   The wedding started late, which actually had my brother get excited.   He felt he would make fun of my cousin if one of them didn’t show up.   This made him happy.   Of course they both did show up and the wedding went off without a hitch.  

On sunday we had Thanksgiving Dinner with one uncle and our cousins.    We also found the time to visit some other uncles we have down there.    Our flight was at 6:30 am in Moncton monday morning.   We had to get up at 3:30 am and drive to Moncton, when I say “We” I mean me, at least when it comes to the driving.    We got in early monday morning, I believe it was 8:30 am eastern.    This gave us time to go home, have a nap before going to my Grandparents for yet another Thanksgiving dinner.

3 Responses to “Blogging about the Thanksgiving Weekend”

  1. DarcsFalcon Says:

    Sounds like you had a fun, if busy, weekend. Hope you had a great Thanksgiving too. 🙂 Looking forward to the wedding stories, those ought to be fun.

  2. whatigotsofar Says:

    Did you hook up with some girly-girls?

  3. darcknyt Says:

    Happy Thanksgiving! Sounds like you guys had a really nice weekend, and I’d still be sleeping from all the food if I had two TG dinners in one weekend! Welcome home, too. 🙂

Leave a Reply

