Nightmares

I had two nightmares that I remember last night:

1) I was driving and couldn’t see out the front windshield no matter what I did.   Eventually I tried to pull off the highway and I hit something head-on in the process.  

2) I was trying to get into a building at night.   I was walking around the building and found my way blocked by many meowing cats.    For some reason I was very afraid of these cats.  

I find that you can read a lot into these dreams if you like to do that sort of thing.   Also if I tell a story or two from my day yesterday then maybe you will think the dreams mean nothing.    Let me tell you the stories and you decide what the dreams mean.   

1) I forgot my glasses at home yesterday morning.   Without them I can still see quite well but driving without them could have led to the dream.   

2) My brother’s cat got his claw stuck in the couch yesterday and needed my brother’s help to get un-stuck.  

So are my dreams influenced by these small events or do they mean more?    What do you think?

6 Responses to “Nightmares”

  1. whatigotsofar Says:

    Here’s what I think

    1) You’re going somewhere and you can’t see what’s up ahead. The moment you try to fix the problem or stop you hit something meanwhile you hit nothing when driving blindly, so… keep driving blindly.

    2) You’re intimidated by pussy.

  2. whatigotsofar Says:

    Oh, c’mon. You knew I was gonna say that!

    • Bob Says:

      Yes I knew you were going to say that. I set you up for it. But the dreams definitely had me wondering if they had to do with events from yesterday or if I could find deeper meaning in them, deeper meaning that has to do with what I have been blogging about lately.

  3. DarcKnyt Says:

    Okay, WIGSF cracked me up with his interpretation of dream two. Sorry, I try not to encourage him.

    My wife’s going to be along and she’s huge on dream interpretation. To me, sometimes a cigar’s a cigar, you know? I don’t always think our dreams mean something. But, based on the day you had, I think there’s a good possibility your mind is regurgitating events from the day into your sleep. The coincidence is too much to ignore IMO, but then, I’m not a psychoanalyst either, so what do I know? 🙂

    But it’s fun to think about what those things might mean, and if the figures in the dream are symbolic, the interpretation might be completely different.

    The fun part is, there’s no way to know. Ever. All humans can ever do is guess what a dream might mean. Which makes it all the more fun to do.

    Wow, that’s a long comment for just saying “I don’t know”, ain’t it? Sorry, didn’t mean to waste your time. 🙂

  4. whatigotsofar Says:

    Sure, sometimes a cigar’s just a cigar, but sometimes isn’t everytime. Those other times, a cigar is a penis.

  5. DarcsFalcon Says:

    Okay, IF the dreams aren’t simple regurgitation of daily events, then I would think they might mean this:

    1. Stay on the path you are currently on – trying to switch right now will lead to disaster. While you may seem to be driving blind, you’re actually going the right way because it’s the deviation from the road that causes the problem.

    2. You are trying to get close to someone (or even more self aware), but there are lots of little annoying things in the way. When taken all together, the annoying things seem an insurmountable obstacle, but when you tackle them one by one, they’re not so hard to deal with and overcome.

    Eh, my 2 cents worth. 🙂

Leave a Reply

