Do you think KFC is still open?

My brother and the big guy from baseball wanted to make this short video presentation for our end of the year party on saturday.   One prop they decided they needed was a bucket of KFC chicken.    This led my brother and I to question where the nearest KFC location is and if there is one on my way home.   The nearest one is probably north of our place but not on the way home.   I had trouble thinking of one on my way home, I found that weird because KFC is such a popular chain.   Eventually after pondering this question for a few minutes, I remembered that their might be a drive thru location on my way home, not the most convient location to come in and out of but if there truly is so few locations then I guess beggers can’t be choosers.  

And yes, i haven’t had KFC in over 13 months and for this video, I decided to break that streak, the sad thing is the weight bet will be ending sometime in the next week and we ordered a 15 piece bucket for three people.   I had 6-7 pieces.   It tasted so good.

10 Responses to “Do you think KFC is still open?”

  1. DarcKnyt Says:

    Wow, I can’t imagine going that long without KFC. The addictive chemical they put in it to make you crave it defeats me every time.

    I’ve actually gone a good long while, and it’s easier since they changed the extra crispy recipe (it’s now what USED to be original in my estimation; nowhere NEAR as crunchy as it was just a handful of years ago). But I sure love ’em. I love Popeye’s too, but they’re a lot harder to find and get to in my neck of the woods.

    Good luck on that weight bet! Maybe one binge won’t hurt too much.

  2. Bob Says:

    Wasn’t just one binge, I had a couple of cookies and a donut today. I want more donuts right now!! Am I becoming WIGSF?

  3. whatigotsofar Says:

    Isn’t there a KFC at Yonge & Weldrick and another at Rutherford & Keele?

    And admit, other than the unlucky at love, you want to be me. You want to go to Mary Brown’s 3 or 4 times a week and Popeyes when you just don’t feel like driving up to Aurora. You know you want to.
    Join me, together we can rule the Empire with the dark side of the force.
    Bob, I am your father.

  4. Bob Says:

    Neither one of those locations are on my way home from work. Do you know where I work?

    And NO. If I wanted to I could go to Popeye’s or Mary Brown’s for lunch every day. I don’t, I practice self control. Search your feelings, Father, you can’t do this. I feel the conflict within you. Let go of your hate.

  5. whatigotsofar Says:

    But Weldrick isn’t that far out of the way.

    You think Mary Brown’s is on my way home from work. NO WAY JOSE! I take the time to make the trip dammit!

  6. Bob Says:

    Traffic on yonge… weldrick can take a bit. And yes, I know you go out of your way to go to MB’s.

  7. DarcsFalcon Says:

    The old KFC extra crispy was awesome. Don’t know what they did to change it or why, but it’s not that good now. 😦

    I make a pretty good fried chicken.

    Bob, don’t sweat that bet, I’m sure you’ll win. 🙂

    • whatigotsofar Says:

      You make a pretty good fried chicken? But do you have the best legs in town?

      • DarcsFalcon Says:

        When I make fried chicken, I only use breasts, not legs. It’s awesome, just ask Darc.

        And I usually make awesome twice baked potatoes to go with it.

        So … let me know when you’re coming for dinner so I can make sure I have everything on hand. I’ll even make some fresh bread to go with it too. 😉

Leave a Reply

