The League

That is the name of this new TV show.   I am not sure what channel it is on, it is on in the US and I am watching it online.   It is about a bunch of guys in a fantasy football league.    I know sounds stupid.   But as a guy who competes in fantasy football, I am loving it.   I am loving how they bust each other’s balls.   Mind you it isn’t all football, a couple of the guys are married and it deals with the inter-personal relationships and everything.   The cast is relative nobodies, some people look familiar but I don’t know the actors names and that is saying something.   Here is a clip:

4 Responses to “The League”

  1. DarcKnyt Says:

    Wow, that was sort of tacky. FX is that network that used to air “The Shield” and some other edgy stuff too. I’ve never heard of this one though.

    I’d have kicked “Taco’s” a$$ for singing that raunchy song to my five year-old daughter, too.

    How realistic is the show? I’ve never participated in fantasy football, so I have no idea how it works.

    As for the actors, I’ve only seen the guy with the camera before (the dad of the birthday girl). He was in Paul Blart: Mall Cop as the pen salesman guy. Usually portrays some sort of self-absorbed jerk or is in commercials, far as I can remember.

    My wife and I have a term for actors like that. We call them “that guy” or “that chick”. “Hey, it’s that guy!” or “Oh, I know that chick!” Familiar faces you can’t put a name with, or you’ve seen in a lot of things but can’t recall where.

    As for the others, never saw them before that I can remember. And I have no idea how you’d sustain a story about a fantasy football league. What are they going to do in the off-season? (Does fantasy football have an off-season? It must; isn’t it based on what actual players are doing in the games?)

    Interesting. Feel free to write a post about your fantasy team and how the whole thing works. I’d be interested even if no one else is. Ha!

    Hope you have a great weekend!

    • Bob Says:

      There is enough weeks in an NFL season that I am sure they can have full seasons. The guy who seemed the most familiar was the guy with the glasses. I think he was on the show, “Worst Week” last year. Also I have since found out that the singer “Taco”, he has done other music and my brother once played one of his songs for me to hear.

      Maybe I will post my fantasy football team another day.

  2. DarcsFalcon Says:

    I’ve never even heard of this show.

    Hey, I’ve heard you have to pay to participate in Fantasy Football – is that true?

Leave a Reply

