Good news and bad news

Last night my basketball team had a big playoff game.   We fought hard and while it wasn’t easy we got the win.  That is the good news.   The bad news is that on one of the last plays of the game, what was a meaningless play (but I had no idea how much time was left and how close the game was), I jumped up to try and change a guy’s shot and when I landed my knee crushed into the sides of my knee brace.   I stayed standing but with what was something like 15 seconds left in the game, I limped off the court to go home and ice my knee.

5 Responses to “Good news and bad news”

  1. DarcsFalcon Says:

    *gasp* Your knee! Oh my gosh you re-injured your knee!

    Okay, that’s it, I’m officially forbidding you from playing anymore. Coaching, sure, but no playing.

    And congratulations on the win!

  2. DarcKnyt Says:

    ARRRGH! Your knee! DUDE! You’re supposed to back OFF on sports with an injury!

    Still, great job on the win. And I can’t help but admire you for leaving it on the court like that.

    Get better soon. But listen — and I know this from experience — you WILL be sorry in twenty years if you DON’T stop and let the knee heal. No joke. Please … listen to me.

  3. Bob Says:

    Knyt I have been thinking about the whole 20 years thing lately. Been wondering more so about the finger in 20 years but the knee is a concern too. When the knee originally happened I did rest it. I rested it for months. The doctor doesn’t seem overly concerned about it (or the finger for that matter) so I will give the knee a couple of weeks off maybe more.

Leave a Reply

