This should be interesting…

Tonight Bobette finally meets Chrissy.   I have been telling them both that they have a lot in common.   But instead they both have gotten it into their heads that Chrissy will not like Bobette.   Bobette said last night that she isn’t nervous about it but I think I am starting to get nervous.  

A couple of other notes, got my car back this morning cost $1000.  Hope everyone is cool with cheap gifts!  Took some new drugs this morning, my finger feels five times better!!

17 Responses to “This should be interesting…”

  1. whatigotsofar Says:

    Chrissy is not going to like her. And it’s not anything personal against Bobette. It’s more about you and Chrissy than anything else. It’s a territorial thing. You don’t belong to Chrissy anymore.

    Oh, how I’d love to be a fly on the wall when those two meet.

  2. Bob Says:

    I never belonged to Chrissy. She never belonged to me either. She is married. I don’t think there is going to be a territorial thing.

    I am wondering which one is going to measure the other one’s height first. That should be interesting.

  3. Rachel Says:

    Hmm.

    Count me in as a companion fly to WIGSF to watch the to-do.

    I hope they defy expectations and end up BFFs.

  4. Bob Says:

    My expectation is that they will end up BFFs. Eveyone else is doubting it.

    I guess since so many people are interested in the meeting, I might have to make mental notes and blog about it tomorrow morning.

  5. Rachel Says:

    Btw, where’s my obligatory uniformed beefcake?!

    J/K.

  6. DarcKnyt Says:

    I have no idea who Chrissy is, but catfights are sexah. 😉 Just kiddin’.

    I hope this goes well, the ladies hit it off wonderfully, and become good friends. If they don’t, then I hope there’s a cordial air and no one is left feeling awkward and weird.

    Good luck, and TONY ROMO?! Dude, c’mon! NOT Tony Romo. Pick another guy.

  7. DarcsFalcon Says:

    I bet they will be fast friends by the time the night is through.

    I’m so glad your finger is feeling better! How’s the knee?

    And I’m good with cheap gifts, no problem. 😉 Just glad your car is all fixed and running again.

  8. Rachel Says:

    oh boy! im all a-flutter!

Leave a Reply

