Bob’s 2010 New Year Resolutions

1.  Finish three things from WIGSF’s list of things to do.

2. Create my own things to do before I die list and finish three things from it. 

3. Lose 15 pounds and keep it off.  

4. Eat more vegatables.

5. Organize my condo better.  

6. Learn how to drive a manual transmission car.

7. Travel more (I didn’t do it last year!)!

8. Take more pictures.

9. Sell some of my stuff.

10. Cut my comic book budget by 25%

11. Cut back on the time I spend on message boards even more than I have done this year.

12. Stop procrastinating.

14 Responses to “Bob’s 2010 New Year Resolutions”

  1. whatigotsofar Says:

    Nah, here’s your real list.

    1. Destroy that list you just made.
    2. Have Bobette make a list for you.

    Oh, wait a minute, she made half this list, didn’t she?

  2. Bob Says:

    No, she did not make this list. She doesn’t do the whole New Year’s Resolution thing. This was all me.

  3. DarcKnyt Says:

    Okay, I have a question, and maybe I’m a dork for not knowing this, but …

    … Why would you make a list intent on only accomplishing three items on it? Why not just make a three-item list intent on doing them all? and …

    … Why would you want to accomplish things on someone else’s list?

    Just curious.

    • Bob Says:

      Because these resolutions are things I want to achieve in 2010. If I make the list of things to do before I die… well I don’t plan on dying this year so I think I have enough time to just try and get three things done. That makes sense right?

  4. DarcsFalcon Says:

    Ooh, I can help with #5! Which would help you with #8, because to help you with #5, you’d have to do #8. 🙂

    • Bob Says:

      You are going to come to Toronto to help me re-organize my place? Thanks! Let me know when you will be in town!

      • DarcsFalcon Says:

        Well, not physically. That’s where #8 comes in. You take pictures of your place, email them to me, and I’ll tell you how to re-arrange things. 🙂

        What? I don’t need more opinions. I already have my own opinion then there is my brother and mother and last but not least, I wouldn’t be surprised if Bobette has an opinion on stuff. There are already too many cooks, I don’t need more!! 😛

  5. DarcsFalcon Says:

    But I have goals – and have studied – on being a professional organizer. That gives me a 1-up on the competition. 😉

    • whatigotsofar Says:

      Falcon, your competition is Bobette and there’s no way you have a 1-up on her because she’s the one that gives Bob a 1-up, if you know what I mean.

  6. Bob Says:

    where did you get that date from? Did she say something last night?

Leave a Reply

