The Big Guy’s “Poem” about Food

Sorry, slow blog day, I left some of my resources at home.   Here is a “poem”, that the Big Guy from my baseball team wrote about food:

The question is not what I want to do for food, but what I want food to do for me!

Food needs to satisfy my taste buds as well as the bottomless pit I have for a stomach!  It should warm me up in the winter, and cool me down in the summer.  It gives me energy to get me through my day.  When I am upset it gives me comfort.  It should be a part of any celebration or gathering of friends and family.  Food is essential to sustain life and should be plentiful and accessible to everyone. 

Who wants Pizza?

3 Responses to “The Big Guy’s “Poem” about Food”

  1. whatigotsofar Says:

    Move over Frost and Keats, but more importantly pass the mashed potatoes.

  2. DarcKnyt Says:

    This is pretty interesting.

    … and I want pizza. 🙂

  3. DarcsFalcon Says:

    Mmmm pizza! I want some!

    I pretty much agree with your friend’s philosophy about food. It’s essential and should be fun. 🙂

Leave a Reply

