Weight Bet Update

The weight bet hasn’t been going well.   I haven’t been losing as much weight as I had hoped.   At one point this week my brother emailed me this week and said, “I weighed myself this morning, be very worried”.   I told him I wasn’t because he weighed himself in the morning.  But I was a little bit worried.    That night he told me he lost 6 pounds.   I almost laughed.   I thought he lost over 10 pounds.   6 pounds aren’t intimidating.   I haven’t done that yet but I am sure I can.  

I have gone to the gym the last three days.   This is because we have had new guy from our baseball team join us in the gym.   He believes in stuff like “3 days on, 1 day off” and working on different families of muscles every day.   I am not sure if I can keep this up but I will try.  

Nothing from Chrissy and Boston’s list.   It is at home and I am at work.   More next week!

3 Responses to “Weight Bet Update”

  1. DarcKnyt Says:

    Stay on it. Six pounds is nothing to sneeze at, but you guys are young and strong and have good metabolisms yet. They’ll respond. Lots o’ protein, not too many carbs, exercise and you’ll get it done!

    Good luck and have a great weekend!

  2. DarcsFalcon Says:

    I’ve heard of exercise routines like that – supposed to be really good.

    I have faith you’re going to win this one. How much are you trying to lose?

  3. Bob Says:

    15-20 pounds is my goal. There is a certain number I want to get under.

Leave a Reply

