Avatar 3D

I saw it last thursday with my Dad.   He really wanted to go and was having trouble convincing people to go with him so the good son that I am, I went with him.  

I am not a fan of 3D.   I have read 3D books… not sure about 3D movies so this could actually have been a new experience for me.   Either way, I have to say this did impress.   What I didn’t want was shit flying at my face or past me.   They didn’t do that much in the movie.   In  the end the movie just had depth to it which made the beautiful scenary (which is what they hilighted at times) look… beautiful.   The actual story was good.   Nothing special, but it was a good movie and a fine movie going experience overall.

One thing I found funny was the 3D glasses they gave out.   They are big and not cardboard like I am use to.   They also want people to return them at the end of the movie because they clean and re-use them.   Kind of weird but if it means less waste then I am happy.

Some more rules:

4) Unnecessary touching – Most girls don’t like perverts. 

8 ) Always have interesting things to say – But don’t talk too much.

9) Try to keep a conversation going – But what if she really has to pee/is late for class?

10) Be a good listener, seem interested at least – Contradictory? (Bob note: There are arrows pointing at 8 and 9)

5 Responses to “Avatar 3D”

  1. whatigotsofar Says:

    3D movies are pointless unless boomerang fish are involved.

    4) even though most girls are perverts

    8) does that include the current state of affairs in regards to my bowel movements, cuz I find that interesting

    9) “No babe, I wanna hear more about your trip to the gynocologist.”

    10) women have to make things as difficult for us as possible because as I have stated before, they bitches!

  2. Bob Says:

    I am unsure what a boomerang fish is but there were amazing creatures on the screen during the movie.

    • whatigotsofar Says:

      Remember in Muppets Take Manhattan when Scooter gets a job working as an usher at a movie theatre. At the movie, there’s this guy who doesn’t take the 3D glasses because he’s the guy who throws boomerang fish at the screen so that they fly back into the audience and the audience then gets pelted with fish. That’s what I’m talkin’ about!

  3. DarcKnyt Says:

    I like these rules. They’re so subjective it’s impossible. 😀

    Avatar, huh? Well I’m glad you liked it. But the story is so unoriginal I can’t imagine choking it down, personally. Still, when it comes around to cable I’ll try and check it out.

  4. DarcsFalcon Says:

    Haha, 9 & 10 seem so contradictory to me – “Say something” & “Shut up!” Make up your mind, do you want him to talk or not? LOL

    Glad you liked the movie. I figure I’d catch it on cable when it comes out there (haha, not so sure now, am I?!) if I can get past the environmentalist message. I heard the special effects were pretty good. 🙂

Leave a Reply

