Hey! Hey! We are the Monkees!

Tonight we have our first official “Evil Monkeys” team meeting.   That is the new name of my baseball team.   We are leaving York and leaving the Knights name there.   I am not sure how they decided on the “Evil Monkey” name but I think that is our official name.   Still no official logo or colour scheme.   Hopefully that will be decided tonight.  

The best part of this meeting is that it will officially confirm the command structure of the team.   I will no longer be captain.   We will be a democracy and we will make decisions by putting stuff to a vote.   We have tried being all official and everything.    We even have printed off agendas for tonight.    I am not sure how long all of this is going to last but I am very supportive of the command structure and the good intentions of my teammates.

Where I am most concerned is with the on-field stuff.   I am not sure who makes the decisions out there and it isn’t like you can vote on stuff while on the field.   I will say this I am excited about the upcoming season!   I can’t wait for practices to begin!

3 Responses to “Hey! Hey! We are the Monkees!”

  1. whatigotsofar Says:

    I give it four games before two players clearly stake out captain-like positions within the team and then everybody else feels like their voices aren’t being heard.
    I’ve said it before I’ll say it again, democracy simply doesn’t work.

  2. Bob Says:

    4 games eh? I might pick the under.

  3. DarcsFalcon Says:

    ROFL Evil Monkeys? Are you serious? That’s so funny!

    I think the democracy thing is going to be interesting. You’ll keep us posted on how that works out, right? I’d kinda like to see that. 🙂

Leave a Reply

