Step by step

I decided that in February I would try to walk a minimum of 5000 steps a day.   I have attempted this sort of thing before but I am considering it a theme month.  I am considering it another step towards winning my weight bet.  I will say this I have been unhappy with my results so far.   I have not lost enough weight.  I am unsure what other changes I need to do to win this bet but I thought this personal challenge could only help not hurt.    Yesterday I walked 5629 steps.   Hopefully today I can do even more.

#86 Thing to do before I die: Run a Marathon

Not sure if I will ever do this one.   I am not big on running long distances.   At the same time, I think I was invited to do one by somebody (although at this moment, I can’t remember who that person was).   In the end, I need to get my fitness level to a whole other level before I attempt to scratch this off my list.   Definitely don’t think it is happening this year.

8 Responses to “Step by step”

  1. whatigotsofar Says:

    marathons are for pussies
    do the ironman challenge

  2. DarcKnyt Says:

    I’m sort of a believer in the finite-heartbeat theory. You have a finite number of heartbeats in your lifetime. That number is fixed, and doesn’t change. The faster your heart beats, the fewer you have later. Rather than burn them up running a marathon or exercising, I say use them all up on sex.

    Who’s with me?

  3. Bob Says:

    I don’t believe in your theory. But I do like the conclusion, less marathons, more sex!!

  4. whatigotsofar Says:

    I’m so proud of Bob today. He is now officially a man. “less marathons, more sex”

  5. DarcsFalcon Says:

    I think walking is a great idea! You know, that’s how Jared lost all his weight, that and Subway. I say go for it. 🙂

    But skip the marathon. You know that’s how Jim Fixx died, right?

Leave a Reply

