Basketball and Nip/Tuck

I got back on the basketball court last night.   It felt great.   My jumpshot wasn’t falling but I did a lot of other things on the court and helped our talent-challenged team win something like 4 or 5 games in a row.   It was a great run.   And overall it was a great workout.   Much better than just hitting the gym.    I am hoping my ex-basketball team calls me in as an emergency player tonight.   I will have to wait and see.  

I am watching Nip/Tuck right now, Escobar Gallardo is back.  Not really of course, the character is dead but he is in Sean’s head again.  Should be an interesting plot-line. 

Yesterday I barely made it but I had over 5300 steps.

#55:  Score the winning goal/try/basket:

I have probably done this at some point, I have played a lot of sports.   But hopefully I can do it again this year when I play baseball.   Maybe this will be one of the three things that fits into my resolution.

6 Responses to “Basketball and Nip/Tuck”

  1. whatigotsofar Says:

    Remember when he made Sean watch him screw his girlfriend?

  2. Bob Says:

    that guy is such a good actor. It is funny, they had the following song playing at the time:

  3. DarcsFalcon Says:

    I was thinking about something you said the other day, about wanting to be on one of your favorite TV shows before you die. Have you thought about trying out for that show – I think it’s called Amazing Stories or something like that. I’ve seen the commercials, where people travel all over the world and do all kinds of stunt type things, in a race with other people. You might like something like that. 🙂

    You sound so happy to be back in bball. That makes me happy for you. 🙂

  4. Bob Says:

    I have never heard of “Amazing Stories” are you talking about “Amazing Race”? Either way it is not my favourite show, so it wouldn’t really fit with the 101 things. Also I am not big into “stunts”. That is something my brother would be more into.

  5. DarcKnyt Says:

    Yes, she means “Amazing Race”, but if it’s not your thing, it’s not your thing. Plus, I think you need to take a lot of time off work to do that. So you need plenty of savings, especially if you don’t win.

    Did I hear wrong or is Nip/Tuck going off the air after this season?

    And BBall sounds like it was awesome for you. Glad to know your knee’s back to good. And while I think strength training is better for weight loss than cardio exercise, it sure sounds like you have more fun doing sports for cardio than working in a gym. I say go pump iron because nothing burns fat like muscle, then go get your freak on at the bball games as often as you can. If you can’t play with your usual crowd, can you get in pick-up games?

    You go dude.

  6. Bob Says:

    Well it is too cold for outside pick-up games but I have a couple of buddies looking into renting out a couple of other gyms. Not sure if it will happen but I am hoping to get some pick-up going on monday nights.

Leave a Reply

