Superbowl

Not sure how much I care about the Superbowl game.   If I got American commercials on my broadcast, I might be singing a different tune but alas I do not.    I believe the Colts are going to win.   I believe there will be a lot of offence in the game but in the end, I don’t care which team wins it.   It is not because I am bitter that my Vikings got knocked out.  

It doesn’t help that Bobette has no interest in football and would rather do something else on a sunday night.   I have a few friends who want to watch the big game, but I am unsure if I want to watch the big game myself.

Steps: Over 5,000.   It will be hard to continue this for the whole month.

#48: Be present when your Country wins the World Cup

For this one, I think I will have to consider Italy my country.   It would still be tough to achieve this one.  Tickets would cost a lot of money and it might require some travelling.    But you never know, this could happen sometime down the line.   It isn’t like Italy has never won the World Cup.

4 Responses to “Superbowl”

  1. whatigotsofar Says:

    I don’t see World Cup specifying the sport. Should there be another World Cup of Hockey, Canada has a good chance of winning. Also, you would have a better chance of getting tickets to that. One reason, it might actually be in Canada.
    What about the Cricket World Cup? Canada has a better chance of winning that than the Football World Cup.
    But I doubt Italy will win another World Cup in your lifetime. They’ve already won two in your life. How many more can they win seeing as how Germany and England will eventually get their act together. What if Holland finally puts it all together? It’s bound to happen eventually? Countries in Asia and Africa are getting better too. And how long until the US wins?

  2. DarcsFalcon Says:

    The US? Win a world cup in soccer?? LOL

    It’s okay to be bitter when your team loses, Bob. We all feel that way. It comes with the territory. But if you don’t get the commercials – which haven’t been all that good for the last few years, I wouldn’t watch either probably. So enjoy your weekend doing whatever it is that will bring you the most pleasure. And great job with the walking thing!

  3. Bob Says:

    I finished that post early yesterday so that is why I didn’t put down the exact number of steps. In the end, I had walked over 8,000 steps yesterday.

  4. DarcKnyt Says:

    Hey, congrats on the 5K+ steps going strong! And you know what? I haven’t been interested in the Super Bowl in two years. I don’t blame ya if you go and do something with Bobette. Why not? She’s more fun by a long shot, I’d bet. 🙂

Leave a Reply

