I did something bad yesterday

Where do I start?   I think I was really beginning to win the weight bet.   To keep the pace, I brought salad into work with me for lunch.   Instead I went out for lunch with Chrissy and had Burger King.   I am not sure if I have ever had a whopper before (I know I have had a whopper jr.) but I had a “buy one get one free” coupon so I figured I would have that.   I wasn’t impressed.   Overall I am not impressed with Burger King.   I much prefer Wendy’s and of course Harvey’s.   Either way, not a healthy choice.  

I went to play basketball last night, I was the emergency player.  I stopped at Mary Brown’s on the way down.    I know… not good again.    I was just really stupid yesterday.   I was disappointed with Mary’s at first.   I ordered two pieces with taters.   The two pieces were tiny!   But then I found a third piece and it was the biggest one.   So no ripping Mary’s today, just myself for choosing to eat there.   

At basketball, I hurt my finger somehow.   I am not sure how but my thumb hurts a lot.   I tried icing it afterwards.   Not sure how much that helped.     Also saw Bobette last night, still haven’t had the talk.  

Steps: Over 6,000

#89 101 Things to do before you die: Throw away the instant noodles

This one is about cooking and learning how to cook.   It tells me not to buy TV dinners (I have never been a fan of them) and to cook from scratch more.  This is tough because it takes time but I am hoping to do this more this year.   I am not going to physically throw out my instant noodles but when I am finished the ones I have, I do not plan on buying anymore.

5 Responses to “I did something bad yesterday”

  1. whatigotsofar Says:

    Okay seriously dude, this was interesting at first, but now it’s just getting annoying. Just tell her the three little words. What’s that? Not sure if you mean it? So what? Say it anyway. Just get it out of the way so you can go back to worrying about real issues.

  2. Bob Says:

    I consider this a real issue.

  3. whatigotsofar Says:

    but if you get it out of the way, it is no longer an issue at all

  4. darcknyt Says:

    Don’t beat yourself up on the diet. It’s tough to be stalwart forever. Just get back on the horse, so to speak, and you can still win it all. We believe in you! Plus the walking is helping, so there ya go.

    And of course you HAVE TO HAVE THAT TALK, dude! Heh. J/K, I know it’s a little scary.

  5. DarcsFalcon Says:

    I’m sorry about your finger.

    I agree with you that the noodles have to go. Yes, they’re cheap, believe me, I know about cheap, but they’re so not good for you in any way.

    Yay for the walking, that’s awesome!

    I’m not going to say anything about the talk.

    Have a great Valentine’s Day!

Leave a Reply

