One month left in my bet

I think I am doing better lately but in the end, I have barely lost any weight in this new weight bet with my brother.  It also doesn’t help that it seems every weekend I eat like a pig.  I need to eat more healthy on the weekend.   It sucks that I think I make some progress on weekdays than blow it on the weekend.   I definitely need to hit the gym more.   Oh well.

Another concern is that I think I need to have some surgery soon.   If I follow through with it then I won’t be able to work out for awhile.   I wonder if I am tied with my brother, if I am then maybe we can call it a tie.   That might be something for me to look into this weekend.

#60 “101 Things to do before you Die”: Take part in a police line-up

That just sounds fun.   I am not sure how I can hook that up but I want to do that!

9 Responses to “One month left in my bet”

  1. whatigotsofar Says:

    Finally having that sex change?

  2. Bob Says:

    No, sad to say, Bobette is not interested in being with a woman… even if it was just for one night.

  3. whatigotsofar Says:

    Are you saying that Bobette is leaving you after the operation?

    • Bob Says:

      It is funny. I have only told two people about the “problem” with which I think I need surgery for. Both Bobette and my Mother are in the dark. It is funny because I share it (sortof) with you and all I get are jokes.

      • whatigotsofar Says:

        The only things you can ever expect from me are jokes and venereal diseases. So just be happy I’m only giving you the former and not the latter.

        Sometimes people just want a friend that they can have a serious conversation with.

  4. DarcKnyt Says:

    Well, I think a police lineup is pretty easy. If you talk to your local cops, they might need someone to fill up a lineup. Just hope you don’t get ID’d for something. 😉

    Good luck with the weight bet! Keeping up good habits on the weekend is tough. I know, because I’ve never done it.

  5. DarcsFalcon Says:

    You can do it! I believe in you!

    What surgery? Are you sick? Goodness, now I’m going to worry.

  6. Bob Says:

    It isn’t that serious. It is just something involving my foot and if I get it done I won’t be able to run.

Leave a Reply

