I just figured out another reason I like this video

JJ Abrams is one reason and the concept is fun too.   But when Will Ferrell  first comes out as Neil Diamond, he laughs and asks “Where are we?”   I was just listening to it and it reminded me of when Boston got into the sky accident and kept laughing while asking that question.  

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Sqz5dbs5zmo

Damn, I need to finish my longer/better drafts.

#50 “101 Things to do before you die”: Write your name over a Star on the Walk of fame

– I wonder if the Canadian Walk of Fame can count for this one.  I am sure I can find a lot of people who don’t deserve to have thier names down there.   Although technically I am walking on these people’s names.  Not exactly a sign of respect.    Well it is either that or I have to go to California.

8 Responses to “I just figured out another reason I like this video”

  1. whatigotsofar Says:

    For further readers of this post, replace the word ‘sky’ with the word ‘ski’. Boston had an accident while skiing, not while skying. Most sky accidents are fatal ‘cuz they plane crashes.

    The following is a list of people who I’d rather see your name on the Canadian Walk of Fame than theirs:
    – Brendan Fraser
    – Celine Dion
    – Pamela Anderson
    – Margaret “Treasonous bitch” Atwood
    – N********k

    The following is a list of people who if I knew you stepped on their names, I’d kick you in the nards:
    – Blue Rodeo
    – Rush
    – Bryan Adams
    – Michael J. Fox
    – Robbie Robertson

    The following is a list of people who if you knew you stepped on their names, you’d punch yourself in the nards:
    – William Shatner
    – Leslie Nielsen
    – Jill Hennessey

  2. whatigotsofar Says:

    So, how long until you go looking for that walk of fame so you can be photographed next to Jill Hennessey’s name?

  3. Bob Says:

    “Robbie Robertson”? Isn’t he a character from Spider-man? Why would I want my picture beside Jill’s star? You have me all wrong, I am waiting for Jacqueline Hennessy to get a star!

    Oh and you didn’t hear about Boston’s sky accident? Fun times, almost as good a story as his ski accident. This is boston we are talking about, he has a lot of accidents.

  4. Bob Says:

    He is not a famous musician. He works for the Daily Bugle. He is a newspaper man: http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Joseph_%22Robbie%22_Robertson

    I will blog about his sky accident another time.

  5. DarcKnyt Says:

    I need to hear about anyone who survived a sky accident; that’s awesomeness. That’s MADE of awesome. That’s pure, undistilled awesomesauce.

    I didn’t know some of the people WIGSF listed were Canadian. HA! I’m so ig’nant about pop culture it’s scary. I may as well give up and become a hermit! 😀

  6. DarcsFalcon Says:

    Canadia has Walk of Fame thing too? Where? I had no idea!

Leave a Reply

