Two for one!

Since I didn’t blog yesterday you will get two blog entries today.   The first one is going to be me announcing that the weight bet has been called off.   My brother and I came to an understanding on it.   Now I can call my doctor and try to get an appointment to get my foot checked out.    I am still going to try and lose weight, I am still trying to eat healthier but I also might stop by Shopper’s for some cheap cookies.  

#31 “101 Things to do Before you die”: Experience Weightlessness

Never done this, I assume this is something that could cost a lot of money or it is something that might be eventually possible at the Science Centre.   If I had something like this in my home, I would try to re-create Homer’s experience in weightlessness.

5 Responses to “Two for one!”

  1. whatigotsofar Says:

    Homer’s experience ended very badly. Does the phrase “Hail ants” mean anything to you?

  2. whatigotsofar Says:

    “I, for one, welcome our new ant overlords…”

  3. DarcKnyt Says:

    Very cool! And good for you on the weight bet. Does that mean you guys mutually agreed you weren’t doing too well, or does that mean one of you cried uncle for some reason? (Not making fun, just asking.)

  4. Bob Says:

    It is because we were tied and I plan on having foot surgery which will probably reduce the amount of weight I can lose.

  5. DarcsFalcon Says:

    Since you’re having the surgery, I think calling it off is a good thing. No fair for him to have an advantage like that. So it’s all to the good, and you guys can resume it later if you want.

    Weightlessness. Sounds dreamy! I could so go for that! LOL

Leave a Reply

