Another bad movie

This weekend I saw the movie “Gamer”.   It was also really bad.   I had expectations for a good action film.   Damn. At certain points it had gratutious sex and nudity. Also because of the nature of the film, the scenes were sick. Made me want to turn it off. If I was paying full attention at that point, I probably would have.  More movies from the list, let’s see if WIGSF still mocks the list at this point:

1. Blade Runner

2. Blue Velvet

3. Das Boot

4. Brazil

5. Breakfast at Tiffany’s

6. Caddyshack

7. Citizen Kane

8. City of God

9. A Christmas Carol (1970)

10. Clash of the Titans (1981)

8 Responses to “Another bad movie”

  1. wigsf Says:

    Which version of Blade Runner? My understanding is that you have to see both. One to understand how awesome it is and one to see how bad it is.

    Do you really feel the need to specify the year of Clash of the Titans?

    And how the hell have you never seen Caddyshack? It’s Caddyshack!

  2. Bob Says:

    – It doesn’t say which version, I am assuming the better one.

    – I decided to specify if there are two versions. Also if I came back here for reference later i thought I should have years.

    – I am not sure how to answer this. I don’t have the DVD, never had the tape and it isn’t at the library. Never seen it or its sequels.

  3. DarcKnyt Says:

    I’ve seen Caddyshack. I wasn’t impressed.

    Blade Runner RAWKS. What does WIGSF mean which version??

    Too bad about the lousy movie though. I really hate that. 😦

    • Bob Says:

      I believe he is referring to the Blade Runner: Director’s cut and the Blade Runner: theatre cut… or whatever it would be called.

  4. DarcsFalcon Says:

    Clash of the Titans was awesome in ’81! Gosh, you guys were just babies when that came out!

    All the girls thought Harry Hamlin was hot back then. I think he’s still trying to ride that.

  5. yellowcat Says:

    I haven’t seen 1, 2, 3, 8 or 9.

    Numbers 4 & 7 made me want to stick a fork in my eye before they were over.

    Number 5 was depressing.

    Number 6 was funny for the time and parts of it still are.

    Number 10 was the second most awesome movie of that time. The most awesome was Excalibur.

Leave a Reply

