Movie Marathon : The Sequel

Janet, WIGSF and I are trying to plan the next movie marathon.   I got the emails going last week.  Right now we are trying to agree on the rules.   WIGSF wants to change the rules so that instead of picking somebody else’s movie we can only pick our own.   I think that is pretty limiting.   I liked that last time we had to pick somebody else’s movie.  It forces you to possibly watch something you might not have.   Takes you out of your comfort zone.   So far I haven’t seen a good reason for the change in the rules but I am easy and I am willing to do whatever.   More movies from the book:

1. Seven Samurai

2. Spirited Away

3. The Straight Story

4. The Sure Thing

5. Taxi Driver

6. A Passage to India

7. To Kill a Mockingbird

8. Top Secret!

9. Two Lane Blacktop

10. Videodrome

5 Responses to “Movie Marathon : The Sequel”

  1. whatigotsofar Says:

    You put Videodrome on the last list.

  2. Bob Says:

    yeah, I wrote all of these on monday night and scheduled them. I moved some choices around, I guess I forgot to change that one.

  3. DarcKnyt Says:

    The only one of these movies I’ve seen is To Kill a Mockingbird which is AWESOME. But do read the book too, if you haven’t already. It’s amazing, and offers some context to the story which the movie doesn’t provide.

    Good stuff. If I ever find it on DVD and have a job it’s going into my collection. 🙂

  4. DarcsFalcon Says:

    I think you should draw movies out of a hat, that way no one really “chooses,” and everyone has a fair shot of their movie being seen.

    I’ve seen #4 – I was young, it was cute and fun back then.

    #7 – Classic. Should be seen by all, and the book should be required reading in high school. Wonderful film.

  5. Bob Says:

    I like the picking out of a hat idea. Not bad!

Leave a Reply

