Metro is back in town

Metro is back. I haven’t heard this news from him but instead I found out about it while seeing a status update from his wife on facebook. I have since been emailed by his wife but not by him. They have bought a house near WIGSF but at the moment they are living practically beside my work. And yet I still haven’t seen either of them or gotten a phone call.

How should I feel about this? Right now I am insulted. I understand the two of them are busy but how about a quick call letting me know you are back in town. Let me know that you are living 2 minutes from my work (by foot). I think that is a common courtesy.

#82 “101 Things to do before you die” Build your own House

– My parents did this. I have always liked the idea of it and not just because I would try to add secret doors and compartments like I was Batman or something. But in the end, I think it would be tough to afford to do something like this. For now it is just a dream.

15 Responses to “Metro is back in town”

  1. whatigotsofar Says:

    Do you have any idea how much space you need to have a house with hidden compartments. Houses fill up really fast. And when you’re wasting a lot of that space with hidden doors and stuff, it gets really pricey. I swear to God, I’ve built hidden closets and stuff for people. You waste a lot of space and space is money.

  2. Bob Says:

    No comments on the “Metro” part of the blog?

  3. whatigotsofar Says:

    Do you know exactly where he lives or do you just know the area?

  4. Bob Says:

    Just the area (Major Mac and Keele).

  5. whatigotsofar Says:

    I was actually referring to know where they live now, near your work. Cuz if you know exactly, then you leave a flaming bag of dog poop on their front door.

  6. Bob Says:

    It is an apartment building. I know which building but not what unit.

  7. whatigotsofar Says:

    Well, you could get a whole lotta bags and a heckuva lotta dog poop and get everybody, or you could wait till the lazy bastard calls you then say “Sorry dude, busy.”

  8. yellowcat Says:

    I want to build a tiny little house for me and the dogs in the next few years. My neighbours just had their two kids plus their kids’ spouses and children move in with them. My house will be little so that can’t happen to me.

  9. DarcsFalcon Says:

    Maybe he didn’t know he was so close to your work? I don’t know the people involved and I guess it’s in me to try to give the benefit of the doubt sometimes. But when you know better, well then, that’s a different tune. Then it’s either cold shoulder or scathing verbal flaying. Or both. Not at the same time of course but you get the idea.

    Building a house is cool – hidden chambers not so much. Someone could kill you and no one would ever find your body if they hid you in one.

  10. Bob Says:

    He knows where I work.

  11. DarcKnyt Says:

    I guess I’d be insulted too. That seems pretty … I don’t know, pretty clear in terms of the signal it sends. That’s too bad if you thought he was a friend.

    Sorry to hear about that.

    And I’ve built houses. It’s a LOT of frickin’ work and a real-live, bona fide PITA. You want to do this while you’re young in my opinion. And it’s gonna be pricey. But it would be very, very rewarding, wouldn’t it? 🙂

  12. Bob Says:

    The only true excuse I have for Metro is that I haven’t told him about Bobette yet and he has found out about her and he feels insulted. I haven’t told him because Metro hasn’t communicated real well out in Calgary. The combination of that the only other time he has been here was for Christmas for a couple of days and he was busy hanging out with two sides of the family. We both could be sitting here feeling insulted by the other.

  13. whatigotsofar Says:

    Okay, here’s what you do. Call him up and say “What are you, some kind of praying mantis woman?” Then the two of you will go see Hot Tub Time Machine, have some sweaty gay lovin’ and all will be well.

    • Bob Says:

      Except for the “sweaty gay lovin'” that sounds like a lot a great plan!

      • whatigotsofar Says:

        OKay, you and Metro can have sweet and tender lovin’.

        I’m sorry, I thought you too liked it rough.

        Are you confusing me with Boston? Boston was the one who liked sharing a bed with Metro.

Leave a comment