Fat Ninjas

That is the name of the new softball team I have joined. It is out in Ajax. I was introduced to the team by Bobette. Her friends husbands are all on the team (She loves it because she can hang out with her friends while we play ball). It is a new team and they are playing at the rec level on sunday evenings. They needed more players so I convinced my brother to join the team too. It should be fun. I think we are going to have our first practice on the Easter long weekend.

#94 “101 Things to do Before you die” Get something named after you

Depending how you define this one, I might have already achieved this. It lists 4 options for this: Star, Stadium, baby, and a song. The song one is the one I might have achieved. Some people sing a song with my name in it (WIGSF knows it). The song has never been on the radio but whatever.

3 Responses to “Fat Ninjas”

  1. whatigotsofar Says:

    Rec softball in Ajax. That’s pretty redneck dude.

    As for your song. It’s not really a radio friendly song. It’s a straight-up cha cha. Better for the ballroom than anything else.

  2. DarcKnyt Says:

    The new softball team sounds like a blast. A good time to be had by all. Awesome. 🙂

    And it’s really easy to have a star named after you. It’s not like they’re going to run out or anything. And it’s not expensive at all, last I heard. So if you’re not sure if the song counts, I’d say that’s an easy one to get done.

    Have a great weekend!

  3. DarcsFalcon Says:

    Sounds like an oxymoron. Fat Ninjas? Hmm. Well, whatever you’re called, I hope your team wins!

    I thought the song might be one about rowing a boat, but I guess not. It’s a song we used to sing when I was a kid. The star idea’s a good one though.

Leave a Reply

