Listening to different music

Since I started going out with Bobette I have found myself listening to more 92.5 and 103.5.   Some songs have brainwashed me but most of the stuff on those stations still annoy me.   Yesterday Bobette and I went for a little bit of a drive.   She was the driver and she put on a couple of CDs.   I tried guessing who was the singer of the CD.   The first one I got right (Ginger spice), the second one was some group that I have never heard of (Girlicious).    This morning I have set one of my radios to 99.9 and well…. the music is even worse than 92.5.   It actually has me questioning if I should delete 99.9 off my pre-sets in the car.   Not that I go to it much but just on the general principle.   I am listening to 99.9 not because of Bobette but because the big guy from baseball, his girlfriend is entered into some contest on this station and this morning they are going to announce who wins the contest.   The big guy could end up going with her on a trip to Scotland for a week!   

#92 “101 Things to do before you die” Own an Original Piece of Art

Can I count that drawing that WIGSF made for me years ago as an original work of art?   How about that piece that the superstar comic artist drew for me 10 years ago?    What counts when it comes to this?

6 Responses to “Listening to different music”

  1. whatigotsofar Says:

    Did you know if you look into a mirror in the dark and say “girlicious” three times your penis falls off.

    But seriously, I know she’s your girlfriend and you lubmph her and stuff like that. And that’s wonderful. But dude, dude. You have to draw the line somewhere. Relationships are give and take. And you are giving way to much.

  2. Bob Says:

    We listened to the Raptor game for a bit on the way back. Still think I am giving too much?

  3. whatigotsofar Says:

    based on how the raps have been playing lately, its probably more torture for you than for her

  4. DarcKnyt Says:

    I don’t know what’s funnier, the posts or the comments!

    I think the superstar comic guy thing is art. WIGSF’s piece might be art depending on your definition (NO, not ANYTHING counts). But the comic artist drawing? If he was a superstar (or still is even), yeah, that’s art and it counts. Why not?

    And since the winner is announced today it should be safe to remove the awful station from the presets, right? 🙂

  5. Bob Says:

    That reminds me, I listened for an hour this morning and didn’t hear the contest. It might have been on BEFORE I started listening. Any ways, they did not win.

  6. DarcsFalcon Says:

    Bob! Stand your ground on the music! You will give and take on many things in a relationship, but don’t change your preferences just for a girl! WIGSF is right about the girliscious thing! *shudder*

    And if I sent you one of my kid’s drawings, that’s still original art. Art is in the eye of the beholder.

Leave a Reply

