Losing a friend

Last week WIGSF said something about losing a friend to a girl. I want to talk about losing a friend. Although I was complaining about Metro being distant last week, this isn’t about Metro, it is about WIGSF. He has made himself more distant. I am not losing him to a girl, I am losing him to himself. It feels like he wants to do stuff less and less. Look at his recaps, they involve staying at home and he is fine with it. He rarely calls to make plans, I have to call him to make plans.  I have been waiting for him to continue planning the movie marathon or for him to agree to go out for that white gravy but I am not sure when the wait will end.     I am not sure what to do with him anymore (hence me writing this blog knowing he will read it).  

#68 “101 Things to do Before you Die”  Save someone’s life

– I tried saving WIGSF’s life once.  But then I found out his life wasn’t in jeopardy.   I can do this at some point.

4 Responses to “Losing a friend”

  1. whatigotsofar Says:

    So when I send you a text message and receive no reply or acknowledgement of the text, I’m the one who’s being distant.

  2. Bob Says:

    You are talking about the text message that said: “So jayS this year 50 wins?”

    That is the equivalent to me emailing or calling you about “Gung Ho”. Or me sending you a hundred different videos through email and you ignoring them.

    But if you really wanted an answer to your question, fine: “I don’t think they are going to lose 100 games.”

    I had typed that text out but decided it didn’t really need to be sent. I figured the answer is longer than that because of the back and forth and I figured we could discuss it more when you decide you want to go out again.

  3. DarcKnyt Says:

    Not sure I can say anything here, so I won’t. Just that saving someone’s life isn’t all it’s cracked up to be. I’ve pulled two people (one a toddler, one a kid about 6) out of swimming pools. Theoretically saved them. But … you know. I never think about that now (it was like 25 years ago or more).

    Anyway, you can probably do it if you haven’t already. You’d be surprised how easily people risk their lives without even knowing it.

  4. DarcsFalcon Says:

    Ummm …

    Saving someone’s life – how could you set that up? That’s such a right place right time kind of thing. In a way I hope that never happens to me, because I’d be so afraid of failing.

Leave a Reply

