It has been six months…

So today is Bobette and I’s “Six Month anniversary”.   I am going to take her out to dinner.  I might surprise her with flowers.   I am trying to make it low key.   She is still thinking ahead way too much.   On the weekend when discussing the “monthiversary”, she said something along the lines of “Six months, that is half a year, it is close to a year!”    I shook my head and told her 6 months is not close to one year.   She is coming up to Richmond Hill, where should I take her for dinner?

#100 “101 Things to do Before you Die” Reach 100 years of Age

This one might not be in my control.  I think medical practices and future scientific breakthroughs to help me get to that point.   The damage I have already done to my bed would probably prevent me from making it there without scientific advances.

10 Responses to “It has been six months…”

  1. whatigotsofar Says:

    I say Il Fornello. Here’s why.
    – Food’s good.
    – It’s classier than most places you’ve probably taken her for dinner.
    – It’s close enough that you can walk there from your condo so you can both share a bottle of wine and not worry about driving. I know you don’t like wine, but who cares, it’s the cliche thing to do.
    – You can get a plate of spaghetti and do the Lady and the Tramp thing.
    – They’ve got whole wheat pizza and pasta and stuff for the weight conscious.

  2. whatigotsofar Says:

    But at the very least, promise me you won’t take her to Swiss Chalet.

    • Bob Says:

      She doesn’t like the place and neither do I. But I did joke that we could re-enact our first date by going for coffee than going for wings. It is wing night at Wild Wings!

      • whatigotsofar Says:

        Isn’t every night wing night at wild wing?

        Have you not seen the wing prices there? They are not cheap every night, just on tuesdays.

        BTW, new menu coming soon at wild wings.

  3. Bob Says:

    That was pretty much my top choice. But I looked at the menu, I think she would go with a salad there. We have had pasta and pizza I think too much lately. I am waiting to hear if she feels like a certain type of food. If she gives me a type of food than I can narrow down my choices.

  4. whatigotsofar Says:

    There is also (don’t know if it’s still there) a place in downtown Richmond Hill called the Richmond Hill Grill. I’ve been there a couple of times. It was a good meal. Pricey, but good. The ambience was pretty iffy though. But it’s been like six years since I’ve been there.

    Also, I think there’s a couple of places at Rutherford & Bathurst, NE corner. Pretty sure one if not both are Italian.

  5. Bob Says:

    I know about Bathurst and Rutherford. I am not sure about the RH Grill.

  6. DarcsFalcon Says:

    6 months – well, sort of a big deal I suppose. 🙂 LOL When Darc and I had our 6 mos ann of our 1st date, we’d been married 4mos already. 😀

    I think living until you die is always a great idea, whether it’s to 100 or tomorrow. 😉

  7. yellowcat Says:

    Dang. Falcon beat me to my clever line. I’m either going to have to be faster or more clever.

  8. DarcKnyt Says:

    I have no clever lines to offer. Happy bianniversary or whatever it is! 🙂 Have a great time.

Leave a Reply

