The Drive-in opens tomorrow night!

I got myself on the mailing list for the drive-in.   I got an email saying that they are opening up and that they are pairing up a couple of movies that I want to see (Kickass and Hot Tub Time Machine).   Not sure if I am going to get to go up there this weekend but I am hoping to get up there sometime in the next month.  

#96 “101 Things to do before you die”: Be an Extra in a Film

I would love to do this.   I heard it is boring but I am still interested.   A lot of movies are shot up in Toronto, I just need to find a way in.

5 Responses to “The Drive-in opens tomorrow night!”

  1. whatigotsofar Says:

    How many times have I told you. It doesn’t matter what film is playing at the drive-in. The whole purpose of the drive-in is to have sex in the backseat of a car. Therefore, you could just as easily, find a parking lot and screw there.

    And think of this. Let’s say you’re “watching” Kick Ass. Isn’t Nicholas Cage’s voice gonna completely ruin the mood. The guy’s an IEK (instant erection killer).
    “I’d take pleasure in guttin’ you, boi-oy.”
    “I just stole fifty cars in one night! I’m a little tired, little *wired*, and I think I deserve a little appreciation!”
    “My name is Cameron Poe.”
    Instant erection killer.

  2. Bob Says:

    Yes you keep telling me that but I am aware that if I wanted to have sex in the backseat then I could find an empty parking lot and do it there. That is why when I go to the drive-in, I am going to watch movies.

  3. DarcsFalcon Says:

    The drive-in was so much fun when I was a kid! It was one of my favorite things to do. Parents loved drive-ins because your kids don’t bother the other movie-goes and you can bring your own snacks.

    I miss drive-ins.

    Call an agency to find out about being a movie extra. Or look for web sites that have sign-up sheets. You can do a search I’m sure. I used to get emails about it for some reason – never signed up for anything – that the Depp movie that was being shot here needed extras.

  4. yellowcat Says:

    The last drive in theatre in Cody closed a few years ago and they turned the land into a car dealership. Yeah, we needed another of those. There is a drive in over in Powell, but it’s just too far for me to drive.

    I knew this fat, ugly, big mouthed woman who was an extra in ‘Far and Away’. When the camera hit her she was still a fat, ugly, big mouthed woman.

  5. DarcKnyt Says:

    I love drive-ins. Still one of my favorite ways to see a movie. Loads of fun, as long as you’re not too interested in seeing the movie. 😉

    Extra in a movie would be fun. No, wait … it sounds fun. 😀

Leave a Reply

