Travis Snider

He is slowly becoming my favourite Blue Jay.   He is just a kid but he hits the ball so well.   I am a big Jays fan but I have never owned a jersey.   I am thinking about getting this kid’s jersey.

I wrote the above part a year ago.   I was suppose to use it in early May but by then Travis was in a slump and later got sent down.    It is a year later, I still like the kid but I hope he gets more plate discipline, he strikes out too much.   His fielding is improving.   He made a nice diving catch last night.    I am excited to see some of the Jays young players perform.   Brett Wallace is suppose to be called up at some point this season.   We got him in the Doc deal.  

#72 “101 Things to do Before you die”  Have enough money to do all the things on this list

This one is an important one.   I have mentioned how some of the items from the list are hard to achieve with my limited money or time (if I had the money than I wouldn’t have to worry about work).    Maybe I should try to win the lottery and achieve this one first.     Yeah that’s right I am pretending that winning the lottery is easy.

5 Responses to “Travis Snider”

  1. whatigotsofar Says:

    Even I’ve got a Jays jersey. Sure it’s a replica grade, but c’mon. If I got one, you hafta have one.

    And a quick way to make some money and have the free time to do the things on the list. Get a life insurance policy that pays out big time, then fake your own death. Just as long as your next of kin is okay with forking over the cash back to you when you resurface, you’re in the clear and you’ve got all the time in the world because nobody expects you to be anywhere.

  2. Bob Says:

    Fake death… I will make a note of that. Yeah, I don’t have a jersey. I have never been big on spending money on that kind of thing. I have a couple of basketball jerseys and one football one but I never wear them.

  3. DarcKnyt Says:

    What’s a replica grade jersey? How do you get a NON-replica grade jersey without getting it from a player?

    Money — BIG on my list of priorities before I die. BIG. 🙂

    • whatigotsofar Says:

      Two kinds of jerseys: replica and authentic. Authentic are made the exact same way as the jerseys worn in play. Replicas are just really good official knock-offs.

  4. DarcsFalcon Says:

    “Have enough money …” Did they happen to give you any tips on how to do that? Because I’d sure like to hear about them! LOL

Leave a Reply

