Jayna’s Family Restaurant

Jayna’s parents have been running a family restaurant ever since I have known Jayna.    It was a nice little place down in the beaches area.   It was on a corner and had a nice patio.    Her Father also displayed a lot of his art inside the shop.    It had a great atmosphere and her parents were great at making customers feel welcome.   

I have been trying to convince WIGSF, Krissy and my Mom to come down to the restaurant.   I don’t think any of them have ever visited.   And this weekend I heard some sad news, Jayna’s parents had to close down the restaurant.   I spent saturday night helping them clean up and take the restaurant apart.    I did get a free meal out of it but it was sad that so many people never got a chance to see the place.   I am not sure if they are going to open up a new location.   I honestly don’t know what their next move is.  

#38 “101 Things to Do before you die”  See these animals in the wild:

– Left the book at home so I am going to try and guess some animals:

– Polar bear: I would have to go to a cold place to see this.

– Eagle: Could be possible.

– Tiger: I wonder if cheetahs were also on the list.

– Giraffe: Would going to “Africian Lion Safari” count as seeing these animals in “the wild”?

6 Responses to “Jayna’s Family Restaurant”

  1. DarcKnyt Says:

    That’s very sad. It’s a hard economic time right now and a lot of people are suffering, but it’s always heartbreaking to watch someone have to take down their dreams.

    Canada IS a cold place, Bob. 😉 You can find a polar bear there someplace if you look. 😉

    Eagle should be no problem. And a staged environment is NOT the wild. Nice try though. Heh!

  2. Bob Says:

    Thing is, I am not sure if the restaurant was truly their dreams. Her Dad wants to be an painter with full exhibits and such. Her Mother is a teacher and does some teaching on the side. When I find out what their next move is, I will let everyone know.

  3. whatigotsofar Says:

    Oh that sucks.

    • Bob Says:

      I am curious what they are going to do now. They might decide to move home. I wonder what that would mean for the twins. Their condo isn’t ready yet.

  4. DarcsFalcon Says:

    I’m sorry to hear about your friend’s business. I know how painful something like that can be.

    As for eagles – go to Alaska. Specifically where they film Deadliest Catch. They’re all over the place up there. I forgot the name of the town.

  5. yellowcat Says:

    I’ve seen a grizzly bear, a black bear, coyotes, foxes, eagles (bald & golden), deer, antelope, moose, & elk in the wild. I’ve never seen a mountain lion, though and I’ve always wanted to see one.

    Too bad about the restaurant. It’s always sad when a good one closes while so many other slop houses are open.

Leave a Reply

