Evil Monkey Recap

The guys went into the games over confident and then in the first game they found themselves getting beaten down.   Half the team made errors.   People that are usually great hitters, could not get on base.    In the 2nd game of the night, we played a different team.   We got out to an early lead.   Then some stupid mistakes were made.    The other team had one big inning and suddenly we lost by a couple of runs.    

What was really ridiculous to me was the so called “executive” of the team.   They were talking behind each other’s backs and not acting like a team at certain points.   Also at the beginning of the game, the Big Guy said something about just going out there and having fun.   Then mid-way through the first game, he seemed to not be having fun anymore.    Everyone seemed to tighten up and stop having fun.   I am not sure what was wrong with them.

Myself, I was 2-4 in the two games.   My two outs were not impressive except I did beat out a throw to first to stop them from doubling me off.    I missed one pop-up which didn’t come back to bite us in the ass and I made one nice fielding play which went to waste as the first baseman couldn’t hang on to the ball.

Bobette came out to the game, she was freezing cold.  I had no idea it was going to be that cold.   I felt bad for her.   I owe her big time.   But hey I am going to a club in Niagara falls tomorrow night, I think we are even.  

#73 “101 Things to do Before you die” Stand on the International Date Line

– This one is possible.   Course it requires money and time to travel.   Man quite a few of these require travelling.

5 Responses to “Evil Monkey Recap”

  1. whatigotsofar Says:

    She’s touched your weewee. There’s is nothing you can do to make it up to her. Nothing.

  2. DarcKnyt Says:

    Wow, rough night. Too bad, too; you seemed pretty confident. Sometimes I guess it’s just not your game. Sorry about the tough losses, bud.

    And that was great for her to have come out to see you, even if your team did lose. You can make it up to her in Niagra. 🙂

  3. Bob Says:

    I am pissed about my screw-ups but i know that my screw-ups didn’t make the difference in the game. Also, I was just happy to be playing. I had fun!

  4. DarcsFalcon Says:

    Wow, sorry you had such a rough night! But, it was just the 1st game, so you can easily make up for this during the rest of the season.

    Do you think crossing the Date Line would be any different than crossing a time zone? You’re crossed time zones before, right?

  5. yellowcat Says:

    Winning is great, but playing for fun and having a good time are the best.

Leave a Reply

