This week in Slo-pitch

Had a real shoot-out on friday.   The field we played on in King City was a little bit smaller.   This meant that more balls were going to go over the fence.   The sad part is that it happened for both teams and we lost 32-28.   Bugs were out in full force that night.    I am happy to say we will not be playing at that field again.

Our sunday team had two games.   Early in the game we were primed to score our first run.   My brother was up with runners in scoring position and he lined out.    I came up in the next inning and led off the inning with a single (1 foot away from a triple).   I slowly made my way around the bases to score our team’s first run!    We ended up with 3 in total for the first game.   I didn’t hit as well in the 2nd game.    But we did double up the number of runs we scored and got 6 runs.    That was helped by my brother hitting a 340 foot grand slam!   It was huge and made the score 7-4.   Sad to say that our D got worse and we got blown out.    We are now 0-3 and have gotten beaten pretty badly each game.

Last night my weekday team lost two games again.   We got beat in the first one, in the second one, we got an early lead and it was a back and forth game that we definitely could have won but we were missing a couple of big hits and we had some guys get wild arms.   

Note: I haven’t blogged the last couple of days because I have misplaced the “101 Book”.   I don’t like that right now that I feel I can’t blog without it.   I am actually looking forward to being done with the book.   Hopefully I will find it tonight and get back on track.

4 Responses to “This week in Slo-pitch”

  1. whatigotsofar Says:

    Are you sure you lost those games? Maybe your scorekeeper has been ripping you off.

  2. Bob Says:

    Funny you should bring that up, our scorekeeper tried ripping off the other team last night, mind you it wasn’t intentional.

    And no the scorekeeper was not Bobette.

  3. DarcKnyt Says:

    Darn, you guys are having a tough season after such high hopes before it started. Hope you get it figured out soon, but then, it’s only for fun … right?

  4. DarcsFalcon Says:

    I figured you were just busy over the weekend. I knew you had one of those things … I forget what it’s called … a life? I think that’s it. 😉

    Sorry to hear you’re not having as much success as you’d hoped for your games. Maybe things will turn around soon.

    And hopefully you’ll find your book, too. You seem to have had a lot of fun with that one. 🙂

Leave a Reply

