Popeye’s Chicken

WIGSF seems to think that I hate Popeye’s Chicken.   He is as usual, in-correct.   What I don’t like at Popeye’s is their sides.    I understand that some people love their biscuits and their spicy chicken, but neither one of those is for me.   If I go in there I get mild.    Speaking about their chicken, I like it, I like how crunchy the batter is compared to the greasy messes that KFC and Mary Brown’s sometimes gives me.   

I have been working in schools the last couple of weeks, I have gone to Popeye’s for lunch a couple of times.   Even tried their chicken tenders.    Love the crunchiness!

Okay got the book back and I re-organized the book list so I will finish this week.   More book:

The Curious Incident of the Dog in the Night-time – Mark Haddon

Danny, the Champion of the World – Roald Dahl

Day of the Triffids – John Wyndham

Down and Out in Paris and London – George Orwell

Hotel New Hampshire – John Irving

Memoirs of a Geisha – Arthur Golden

The Name of the Rose – Umberto Eco

The New York Trilogy – Paul Auster

A bunch of books I have never heard of on this part of the list but they sound weird and therefore interesting.

6 Responses to “Popeye’s Chicken”

  1. DarcKnyt Says:

    In general I love Popeye’s chicken. It’s some of the best out there. Lately, though, I’ve got the mad love happening for chicken I get at Walmart. MAN, that stuff’s good — LOADS better than KFC.

    But that’s me.

    Hey, some of these books are on my wishlist at Amazon. Heh. 🙂

  2. Bob Says:

    i need to see if the walmart’s around here have chicken.

  3. DarcsFalcon Says:

    I love their biscuits, but like you, I don’t eat the spicy stuff. I hate how spicy foods burn my mouth and tongue. I’m all about the crispy and crunchy when it comes to fried chicken. 🙂

    I’ve heard a lot about that book, The Curious Case … it’s supposed to be a really good book.

    And I’ve seen Memoirs. Great movie. 🙂

    Oh yeah, that Walmart chicken really IS awesome. Believe me, I wouldn’t touch it with a 10 foot pole for years but Darc finally broke me down and we got some. I won’t eat KFC anymore.

  4. yellowcat Says:

    We don’t have Popeye’s here (or anywhere near here) so I can’t weigh in on this.

    I haven’t read any of the books on this list. Dang. I’m not as much of a reader as I thought.

  5. whatigotsofar Says:

    I like Wyndham. The Chrysalids was a great book.

    And Popeyes is the best. I can’t believe you don’t love Popeyes.

  6. The Mind of a Mom Says:

    We have one of those Popeye’s here in the Hammer and it is disgusting! The potatoes with the fat, I mean gravy on-top, are one of the grossest foods ever!

Leave a Reply

