Adventures in Texting

So my new phone, I am having some problems with it.   When I try to text two of my friends (Boston and the Big Guy), all they get our blank texts from me.   The first time I thought it was a freak thing but now it has been consistent.   I keep planning on going back to the store or calling in about it but I haven’t had a lot of time.   I did do some investigating on the weekend, one of Bobette’s friends has a phone identical to mine and is also with Rogers.   I texted the big guy from that phone.    He didn’t respond, I emailed him the next day and he confirmed he got a blank text from a number he did not recognize.   I then questioned both Boston and the Big Guy and found out that they are both with Bell.  

I was told that Bobette’s roommate is with Tellus and they are a sub-company of Bell.    I wasn’t sure if that was true but I tried texting her any ways.   Before I did I told her I was going to (we were sitting in the same room).   She told me not to expect a response back.  

She went into the other room to cook some dinner while I sat watching TV.   I decided to text her what she was missing.    The show on was some stupid teenage soap so there was tons of drama going on.   I filled the text with “Adrienne is a bitch and is still pregnant” or something like that and sent it.    Later she comes back into the room and picks up her phone.   Reads some stuff, puts it back down and asks what she missed on the show.   

I looked at her with a surprised look.   I couldn’t believe she was serious about ignoring my message.   I told her to read the text and let me know.   She tells me she didn’t receive a text.    I was confused, this was worse than getting blank texts!    I checked my phone and found that she had texted me back.    I shook my head and thought this girl was playing games with me…. then I read the text.   All it said was “?”.    Suddenly i knew what had happened.    I asked Bobette’s roommate what her number was.    Yes, I texted a complete stranger.

After finding this out I changed the number texted the roommate.   She received it but there were spaces between e v e r y  w o r d .   Weird eh?

#90 “101 Things to do before you die” Join the 16-mile High Club:

– Have sex in space?  I don’t think that will happen in my lifetime.

4 Responses to “Adventures in Texting”

  1. yellowcat Says:

    I’ve never heard of the problems you are experiencing. Since I use my phone almost exclusively for texting, I’d be bonkers if that was happening to me.

  2. whatigotsofar Says:

    I’m pretty sure Telus is not affiliated with Bell. They share the same network, that’s it.

  3. DarcKnyt Says:

    Wow, that would drive me insane. Not being able to send to a particular person is one thing; being unable to send to ANYONE on that network or outside your own network is a real problem.

    Hope that gets cleared up soon. What a pain!

  4. DarcsFalcon Says:

    I think I’d call the phone company. That just sounds too hinky.

    But kind of funny texting a stranger. Sort of. 😀

    And if you do sex right, it will feel just like being in space, so you don’t need to make – or pay for! – that trip.

Leave a Reply

