The Boss is back!

One of my bosses had some medical issues a month ago.   One day he was at work, the next day he was not.   Details weren’t plentiful but I believe it was some sort of serious panic attack.   He was going for stress tests every few days and such.    Now our whole department stepped up to try and fill in on a bunch of projects but in the end there were two things that only he could do:

1) He was the one who fought to have my job become permanent and he was the one who would try to make sure my job exists in September.   With the end of the school year coming, the clock is ticking and I am not sure if he has enough time to secure funding for my position.   Fingers crossed.

2) When my Dad retired 5 years ago, he left me with many rules while at work.   One that I remember quite well was that I am not allowed to wear shorts to work until my boss wears shorts.    There have been some hot days but I was still walking around with long pants.   We sent my boss a get well card, in it I tried to use humour, I told him to come back soon and to wear shorts.

Yesterday the boss returned and he was wearing shorts!    I hope he has enough time to secure funding for my position.  

#12 “101 Things to do before you die”  Get a Piece of Art into an Exhibition

– Art is such crap.  Any one can create “art”.   I guess it is all about convincing somebody that what you created is “art” and that it should be displayed.

5 Responses to “The Boss is back!”

  1. whatigotsofar Says:

    I once saw an art exhibition at YOUR university. Some woman was trying to pass off her used tampons as art. So, I guess what I’m trying to say is that if a cotton ball soaked in vagina blood is art, then that drawing of a transformer I gave you in grade 3 must also be art and that probably any sort of comic strip you drew featuring Zan getting kicked in the nards would also be art. I would certainly be more willing to see an exhibition of comics featuring Zan get kicked in the nards than look at some hippy chick’s used cunt-stuffers.

  2. DarcsFalcon Says:

    “Art is such crap.” ROFLMAO!!! You’re killing me here! I am SO with you on that one!

    I have seen people who can draw really well, but more of the stuff that’s out there is crap than real art.

    Woo for getting to wear shorts at work now! LOL Nice way you worked that out. 🙂 I’ll be praying your job gets extended.

  3. DarcKnyt Says:

    I don’t think all art is crap. I mean, c’mon — DaVinci, Michelangelo, Rodin, Renoir, Monet, Rembrandt…not crap. MODERN art is crap, but if you spend any quality time on sites like deviantART.com, you’ll find a LOT of really great artists; modern masters, I’d say. They’re out there.

    That’s my $.02US…worth less where you are. 🙂

    Glad your boss is doing well and I hope your job goes full-time! I’ll throw up a prayer for you, bud.

Leave a Reply

