Dis and Dat

– I like the new PSP commercials with the kid in them.   But I hope they don’t get rid of the original PS3 guy because he was pretty funny too.

– Oliver and I have become much closer.   And when I say closer I mean that he is crawling all over me while I type this blog.   Which leads me to mention that he also likes the laptop.   He likes getting on the keyboard and watching the colours on the screen change.  

– Over the last week or so Bobette and I have been watching the second season of True Blood.   We finished it earlier in the week then we went to my parents place to watch the first episode of season 3.   I think we are going to continue sneaking over there to watch episodes.   Maybe we can watch one this weekend.

– I am going on vacation soon.   Going down to New Brunswick for a wedding and a big Irish festival.   Bobette is coming too.   Our family is going to hop into a car and drive the whole way there.  That will probably give me a lot of material for blogging.  

– Oliver has stopped climbing all over me and instead he has now found this big car that Bobette brought over for him.   It sits on top of a table and I have never seen him sit in it.   I think I need to take a picture of him in it for Bobette. 

– I can’t remember if I mentioned this before but I called Rogers and figured out how to fix my phone.  I can now text anyone I want and I found after making the change I am now allowed double the characters for my texts!    I also have taken the time to show 3 more people how to do the same change on their phones. 

– Had a chance to see Metro earlier this week.   He was at a party pretty much across the street from me.   Problem is that it was the same night as my weekday games (where we planned on having a BBQ afterwards).   So I ended up playing the games, enjoying the BBQ and once again did not see Metro and his wife. 

#3 “101 Things to do before you die”  Win an award, trophy or Prize

– I have won a few but the two that stick out in my mind is one that I got from winning a tennis tournament years ago.   And another from early in my softball career when I won the “Most Improved Player” on a championship team.

4 Responses to “Dis and Dat”

  1. whatigotsofar Says:

    Vacationing with Bobette and your family. Dude, you know I don’t like suspense. Marry this friggin’ girl.

  2. DarcsFalcon Says:

    Bobbette’s going with you to a wedding? LOL Have you gone ring shopping yet? WIGSF is so right about you two! 😀 Pretty soon she’ll be Mrs Bob. 😉

    Sounds like Oliver is making himself at home now, and has decided to keep you.

    Awards are fun. 🙂 I think the last time I got one was in 8th grade, for some track stuff.

    • whatigotsofar Says:

      Falcon, she’s already started to move in. Last time I was at his place, I went to raid the fridge for something to drink. There were vegetables in Bob’s fridge. There’s never been veggies in there before. Her cat’s there, her food’s there. Pretty soon, she’ll be there. AAAK!

  3. yellowcat Says:

    I am a huge fan of True Blood. I own the first 2 seasons and I’m sneaking to my friend’s house on Wednesdays to watch season 3. I’ve read all of the books (I think there’s 9 of them) so it’s interesting to see the characters come to life.

Leave a Reply

