Moving Day

Lots of people I know have moved over the last couple of weeks.   I am pretty sure that Metro and his wife have moved into their new home somewhere close to WIGSF.    Hopefully sometime soon they tell me exactly where it is and then maybe I will be invited to visit. 

Big Papi from my baseball team moved on Canada Day.   My brother helped him move.   He and his girl moved out of his parents place and moved into a basement (I think) in a house just south of Lake Wilcox.   Much closer to RHill where we play most of our games.  

My cousin moved from south Whitby to north Oshawa.   I wonder if she is still going to make fun of Oshawa like she has for the last 15 years?    I want to see her new place.   I think this is a good move for her, she needed a new start after having her husband leave her months ago.

That could be a lot of house warming parties.    That is assuming I am invited to them.   And no WIGSF, Bobette did not move in with me.   

#81 “101 Things to do before I die”  Spend Christmas on the Beach

– This one falls into two categories.    This is one I have done and it also fits in with “travel week”.    As a kid there were a couple of Christmas holidays spent in Florida.   Can I say for sure that we were on the beach on Christmas?   No I cannot but I think that was close enough.

9 Responses to “Moving Day”

  1. whatigotsofar Says:

    she will move in when her current lease is up

  2. Bob Says:

    The cat is mine. She wanted it but he loves me more.

  3. DarcsFalcon Says:

    ROFL When is her lease up, do you know? She’s thinking of moving in with you. You have her cat, and – did he say her salad? I bet she has a toothbrush there too. Signs, dude, sighns. 😉

    I say FL counts as a beach. Sunny, lots of sand and coastline, so yeah, it counts. 🙂

  4. Bob Says:

    I have no idea when her lease is up. Why would i have that information?

    • DarcsFalcon Says:

      I suspect she’ll be moving in with you when her lease is up. For sure she’ll probably mention it when the management wants to know if she’s going to renew.

      Don’t bring it up though! If you do, she’ll think you want her to move in with you.

  5. DarcKnyt Says:

    Yeah, being in FL for Christmas sounds close enough to count for achievement to me. Go ‘head and call it done. 🙂

    I guess I’m a dork, ’cause I missed how you moved and when. Hope it went well! 🙂

  6. yellowcat Says:

    The only good thing about moving is you are forced to throw out all the junk you hoard…you know, clothes you’ll realistically never fit into again, all the stuff in the junk drawer you just might need someday, broken things you intend to fix…that sort of stuff. Otherwise, moving is a gigantic pain in the butt.

Leave a Reply

