Puck’n’Wings comes to Richmond Hill!

Man chicken wing places seem to be everywhere now.   Especially when you get closer to northern Richmond Hill.   Allstar Wings at Elgin Mills and Yonge, was one of my first favourite wing places.   Well they have now moved to the old East Side Mario’s building.    I really want to check out how they are using the space there.    I am hoping I can plan a night where I can go with Columbia before he returns to New York.

A couple of days ago, I found out what was going in to Allstar Wings’s old location, it was a “Puck’n’Wings”!    I remember the one time I went to the Yonge and Finch location that both WIGSF and I enjoyed the food.   I am hoping to check out their new Richmond Hill location.  

I can’t remember if I mentioned that our favourite Scarborough wing place “So Go” has come to Richmond Hill.   WIGSF and I checked it out about a month ago.   They had great booths in their original location.   They did not have anything close to that in their new location.    I think I would definitely pick these other wing places over their new location.

Oh and Wild Wings still seems to be everywhere.   Although last time I went in there and ordered “Sweet Escape” they gave me the wrong flavour.   It was weird.  

#37 “101 Things to do before you die” Visit every country

– This sounds like an excessive amount of travelling.   I am not interested in doing this amount of travelling, even if I did have the money to do it.

5 Responses to “Puck’n’Wings comes to Richmond Hill!”

  1. whatigotsofar Says:

    Remember that place on Bloor, I forget what it was called but it was like “Pig, Cow and Chicken” or something. That’s now a Puck n Wings.

    Has Duffs opened in Richmond Hill yet?

    Somebody told me about the Puck n Wings at Yonge/Elgin Mills already. Might have been Juice.

    What Richmond Hill really needs is a Mary Browns. Went up to Aurora last night. It’s just a bit too far for my liking.

  2. Bob Says:

    I don’t know about Duffs. Maybe you should make it your goal to get your own Mary Browns franchise in Richmond Hill. I can help you scout locations.

  3. DarcKnyt Says:

    Aw, man, wings sound AWESOME right now. We have Wild Wings, but no other wing-specific places I can think of. (That IS Buffalo Wild Wings, right? With the picture of the winged bison for a logo?)

    Last time I went to BWW, it was more sports bar than anything. My wife didn’t enjoy it at all. But they made decent wings, I thought. Have a favorite flavor?

  4. DarcsFalcon Says:

    Wings are okay, but I’m more of a fried chicken girl I think. Plus, I like dark meat, and wings aren’t.

    Go to every country? Man, there are probably hundreds of countries! All the little “-stans” over in the Middle East and the former Soviet regions, wow. Too many to name, and I’m with you, too many to visit. And considering that I won’t get on a plane now, if I can’t get there by car or by boat, I’m not going.

Leave a Reply

