Dis and Dat

– Today I am going to a wake, tomorrow I go to a wedding.   Bobette wants to sight see but I am not very interested in that.   You will find out next week which direction we went in.

– Work deadlines are getting deadly.   This trip I am on is not helping.

– Tonight i miss my first game of the season.    By complete fluke we are facing one of the worst teams in our division.   Hopefully they have everyone else showing up so that our absense doesn’t hurt the team too much.

– The sunday team is definitely going to miss us.   Now instead of losing 25-7, they will probably lose 31-1 or something.   It sucks because they are facing one of the team just ahead of us in the standings.     

– Oh and I know I haven’t done a weight update lately.   I am pretty sure I am behind my goals.   I am hoping that this little trip will somehow lead me to lose some weight but I am not betting on it. 

#44 “101 Things to do before you die”  Attend a film premiere

– I can possibly do this at some sort of Toronto premiere.   But I doubt I would be able to get in.   If a friend makes a movie and is showing it at a theatre, does that count?   I can probably pull that off.   I just might need to get new friends in order to pull it off.   WIGSF hasn’t talked to me about making his movie lately.    My brother also doesn’t seem to be filming anything.

5 Responses to “Dis and Dat”

  1. whatigotsofar Says:

    It is easy to find a film premiere in Toronto. Many films premiere at the film festival. Some of them might actually be tolerable and properly made films, not just National Film Board tripe. The Toronto International Film Festival isn’t some bullshit film festival anymore with films of ducks farting on wheat fields.

    And sight-seeing in New Brunswick??? Yeah, sure. The following attractions are not made up by me. These things are real. I got them from tourismnewbrunswick.ca
    The Hopewell Rocks Come to New Brunswick and see some rocks.
    Garrison District Long story short, it’s an old British fort. Red coats, cannons, bagpipes, etc.
    Cape Jourimain Nature Centre – It’s a beach.
    Confederation Bridge – It’s a bridge to another province, so you can leave New Brunswick.

  2. DarcKnyt Says:

    Film festival might be fun. I hope you get to do this one before long. And I’m sure the team’s going to be sorry you’re not there, especially since your bat has been on fire lately.

    Have fun on vacation anyway.

    A wake AND a wedding, huh? Wow. Full range of emotions there.

  3. DarcsFalcon Says:

    Hmm, for some reason I thought Bobette wasn’t going with you. I guess I got that confused with another trip.

    Yeah, your team is going to be sorry you’re gone – but it’s nice to be missed, right? 🙂

    A film premiere sounds like fun. I always imagine people would get dressed up for it and it would be in a big auditorium with the red velvet curtains. 🙂

    Condolences to the loved ones of the person who’s wake you’re attending, and congratulations to the couple to be married. Sounds like an intense weekend emotionally. I’ll be thinking of you. 🙂

  4. yellowcat Says:

    I quit drinking Mountain Dew and I’ve lost about 12 pounds. Obviously, I need to stay away from that stuff.

    • Bob Says:

      I have never really drank Mountain Dew before. I had red bull for the first time last night. I didn’t know it until after I drank it because it was in a shot.

Leave a Reply

