Dis and Dat

– Going to the doctor’s this morning to find out the results from my MRI (I slept in, I just woke up and have to be at the doctor’s in less than an hour).  

– I am off for two weeks starting today.   I still will have to work on a project from home here and there but this is my longest break of the year.

– Oliver found the bathrom sink a couple of days ago.   He keeps trying to get in it.   I have been leaving water in it when I go out hoping that stops him from getting in the sink.

– So it looks like it is official.   I can no longer blog from work.  I am not sure why but I can’t get logged in.   

– Playing in a baseball tournament this weekend.   I haven’t played in one this year.   My brother had entered the tournament and they were short players so he got me to fill-in.    Bobette is not happy about it but I think I smoothed things over with her.

– Rough blogging week, I will get back on schedule next week.

#10 “101 Things to do before you die”  Leave your Mark in Graffiti

– I might have done this one.   When we graduated high school.   There was this one night where all the graduates get stupid and vandalize the school.   For some reason I was there.   There was this one portable that had its siding off the wall.   We spray-painted a message on the wall.   If the workers just put the siding up over it the next day, than we have left our mark.

4 Responses to “Dis and Dat”

  1. whatigotsofar Says:

    Leaving water in the sink will only encourage him more. He wants to drink the water. Cats like still water. It’s the running water that scares them.

  2. DarcKnyt Says:

    Good luck; hope the MRI turned out all right and there’s nothing serious wrong.

    I think WIGSF is right — Ollie might be thinking the sink is a water bowl now. I bet if you let him get IN the sink and turn the water on while he’s in it, that will solve the problem. I know it seems mean, but you won’t have to do it more than once, I think.

    Good luck in the tourney — hope Bobette wasn’t too upset. Next thing you know you’ll have to be checking with her before you join anything like that. 😉

  3. DarcsFalcon Says:

    I hope the MRI results are good!

    I bet the IT dept at your work is responsible for you not being able to log into WP anymore. Probably a lot of sites were made off-limits.

    Good luck in the tournament!

    I once had a cat that liked to sleep in the sink. They like it because it’s nice and cool and its shape is ideal for them.

    Graffiti marks just get painted over. Leave your mark on something more permanent – concrete maybe. 😉

    Oh heck, when you become a parent, that’s pretty much permanently leaving your mark on the world!

Leave a Reply

