Movies I watched in the last week

I am off work, I have watched a few newer movies lately:

Toy Story 3 – It was a very good movie.   I really enjoyed it.   I am trying to talk about it without spoiling the movie.  

Losers – Good action flick.   Had a lot of fun scenes.   Liked a couple of the actors in the movie too.

Cop-Out – This is the worst movie that I have seen associated with Kevin Smith.   You could tell he didn’t write the movie.   Man i hate Tracey Morgan.   I have been able to watch him on 30 Rock but he didn’t impress in this movie.   My brother told me that Stifler also improvised a lot of lines in the movie.   Not happy with that decision.   I hope Smith actually writes his next movie.  

#66 “101 Things to do before you die”  Be part of a flash mob

– I am not  performer, I can’t see this happening.

4 Responses to “Movies I watched in the last week”

  1. whatigotsofar Says:

    This is the worst movie that I have seen associated with Kevin Smith.

    That can be interpreted a couple of different ways.
    First, because Kevin Smith movies always stink, then this movie must be the worst movie ever.
    Or second, because Kevin Smith movies always stink but you seem to like them anyway, maybe this is actually a good movie.

    Unfortunately, I’m leaning towards the first as opposed to the second interpretation.

  2. DarcsFalcon Says:

    Heh, I still haven’t seen Toy Story 2! LOL Guess I better get with the program. 🙂

    I think I’ve heard of Losers – that seems to ring a bell, but I haven’t heard of Cop Out or Kevin Smith. If they’re comedies, that’s no surprise; I tend to not watch comedies, especially Rom-Coms.

    I have a question – the flash mob thing – that has to be planned, right? That’s my understanding (and I admit I might be wrong on this one!) so if it’s planned, how could it possibly be “flash”? Doesn’t that make it an oxymoron?

  3. DarcKnyt Says:

    I think someone told me TS3 was a tear-jerker, and that Andy really needs to learn to take care of his toys. That about sum it up?

    I haven’t seen TS2 yet (per Falcon’s comment), but maybe I’ll look for it next go-’round at the library.

    I thought “flash mob” might be something with a lot of naked guys wearing trenchcoats.

  4. yellowcat Says:

    I find it hard to believe there is one “worst” Kevin Smith movie. They all belong at the bottom of a festering dung heap. Okay, ‘Clerks’ doesn’t, but the rest are wretched.

Leave a Reply

