Dis and Dat

– Finally finished all the missions for Saints Row (#1).

– Oliver has found out birds.   He spent an hour watching the skies through the window.  

– I tried starting the second Dark Tower book but I am having trouble getting myself excited to continue reading the series.   I have other books coming in at the library, I think I need to put the series on the shelf for a bit.  

– I did something different with my hair the other day, Bobette saw it and loved it.    I hated it, she loved it.   Not good. 

#61 “101 Things to do Before you die”  Get away with th perfect practical joke or hoax

– I think I did this one when I played the joke on my co-worker with the pencil sharpener.   Only a couple more of these left.

6 Responses to “Dis and Dat”

  1. whatigotsofar Says:

    I hated it, she loved it.

    Get used to it buddy boy!

  2. DarcKnyt Says:

    If she likes your new ‘do but you don’t, it’s not a problem. Honest, if she breaks up with you because you refused to change your hair style you probably shouldn’t be together in the first place. 😉 (J/K). Seriously, don’t be concerned. My wife and I have been married for a dozen years and we don’t like ALL the same things. We have enough in common to make for a (very) strong relationship and the differences give us conversation fodder. No worries.

    The Dark Tower cycle is great. I hate to see you set it aside, but then — to each their own. 🙂

    Have a good weekend, bud. 🙂

  3. DarcsFalcon Says:

    Nope, we don’t like all the same things. We do agree on most things, and the things we don’t agree on, well, they’re pretty much personal taste kinds of things. We learned – before we married each other – that too many differences divide, not unite a couple. So, make sure you agree on the big things, and let the little things like hairstyles go, they just aren’t that important. Besides, it’s your hair, you can style it how you like.

    Maybe you could get Oliver a big poster of a bird to occupy him when you’re gone. 😉

Leave a Reply

