My Weight Goals – Update

It has not been going well.  I only have a month left to reach my goal and I still have 10 pounds I want to lose.   I could still go for it but I think losing 10 pounds in one month is considered an unhealthy amount of weight loss.  

I have been eating a little bit better but I haven’t been working out enough.   That is the problem here.   Back when I was winning weight bets, I was in the gym and on the stairs more.  

Looking back at Bob’s New Year’s Resolutions:

#11  “Cut back on the time I spend on message boards even more than I have done this year.”

– I have definitely done this.   My mod status will probably be called into question soon.    I am fine with that.

4 Responses to “My Weight Goals – Update”

  1. whatigotsofar Says:

    You need to workout more… in bed. Tell Bobette that you’re not reaching your weight goals so you should be having more sex. Tell her that including one of her friends would probably be even more of a workout for you.

  2. DarcKnyt Says:

    WIGSF has a good idea for burning some calories. 😉

    Bummer you won’t make your goal, bud. I had to find out the hard and PAINFUL way yesterday how much weight I’ve gained since I’ve quit smoking. It’s not pretty. I have to do something post-haste or it’s going to be a problem.

    I can completely empathize, my man. Do what you can and be content with that. There’s always next month. 🙂

  3. DarcsFalcon Says:

    I was just reading earlier that having sex at least 3x a week can make you look 4 years younger.

    I didn’t realize you were a mod on a message board. Can you share which one?

    I know 10lbs in a month is pretty fast, but I know you can get close. You have a pretty determined attitude when it boils down to it, so I have faith in you. 🙂

  4. Bob Says:

    Sports message board: http://www.prosportsdaily.com/forums/index.php

Leave a Reply

